use your voice…

Have you ever been so bothered by something that you couldn’t seem to get it off your mind?  Two weeks ago I watched the Movie- Taken.  It has plagued my mind over and over and there are moments I feel helpless and other times I am determined to DO something to change the world. Today I feel empowered and my heart is heavy.   The ministry I am apart of is passionate about the Home Foundation and we pray for God to move and resource this organization to help stop trafficking. We hold a yearly event and we spread the word when we travel and speak about this organization.    I have discovered that when you are able to make something real to people their perspective changes. I remember a few years ago a mom came to me over our support for the  Home Foundation and wanted me to stop talking about it at my events I was dumb founded and took her concerns but honestly it fueled me to speak even louder. I have seen video footage and read interviews where people witnessed these girls first hand.  They all seem to say the same thing. “We need to be the voice for those who have no voice”. Today I want you to check out this website and do two things-   #1 pray for all the girls enslaved- those who are in cages this very moment afraid and without hope.  Let’s pray for their freedom! #2  I want you to pray for how you can get involved by giving financially either a one time gift or partnering with them monthly.  God has given us a voice and we just choose how we are going to speak.  The time is now… DO SOMETHING

Isaiah 61:1

1 The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is on me,
because the LORD has anointed me
to proclaim good news to the poor.
He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted,
to proclaim freedom for the captives
   and release from darkness for the prisoners,[a]

Start here-

http://www.thehomefoundation.net/

BE THE CHANGE!

Holly Myers

President UNBOUND Ministry

Leave a Reply

