if you hear me?

Christmas Eve Rachel was saying her prayers and afterwards before she unfolded her hands and opened her eyes she says this… “Santa if you hear me and you have an extra zebra print snuggie in your sleigh I would really like to have it”

I have felt so many times as if I was begging God, crying out to God, bargaining with God and relentlessly pursuing Him and yet heard nothing.  I read the most profound sentence yesterday in my Jesus Calling book yesterday and it was as if God was speaking directly to my heart.

December 29th (Jesus Calling)

Trust Me with every fiber of your being! What I can accomplish in and through you is proportional to how much you depend on Me.

Rachel believed with her whole heart that if Santa could just hear her that that snuggie would be hers. ( no I am not comparing Santa to Jesus ha) I need to trust God in the midst of chaos and when things cannot be fixed with words. God has given me joy that is not circumstantial and I am clinging daily to His presence.  What you so desperately think you need may not be what is going to draw you closer into the presence of what you NEED the most. He is enough?

Rest in this today.

Psalm 40:1 I waited patiently for the Lord; He turned to me and heard my cry.

Psalm 40:4 Blessed is the man who makes the Lord his trust-who does not look to the proud, to those who turn aside to false gods.

Psalm 40:8 I desire to you Your will, O my God; Your law is within my heart.

 On a side note Rachel got her snuggie…

Leave a Reply

