Charlie and Trike in the Grand Canyon Adventure

 

  I sat down with my daughter to read this very interactive and beautifully illustrated book. I thought what better way to do a children’s book review! It is full of beautiful animated drawings and facts about the Grand Canyon. You are getting lost in an adventure as you learn along the way. (I learned things I never knew) She loved flipping up the pages, opening up the little envelopes and seeing Charlie’s green journal.  By the end of the book she wanted to buy a stuffed animal Charlie. This book is a great learning tool for children because of the interactive pages throughout the book.  Charlie is a cute little monkey with gigantic curiosity and Trike is a cute triceratops that helps Charlie along the way and he is a part of this Grand Canyon Adventure.  It also allows opportunities for parents to discuss with their children about trusting God’s word and allowing this truth to guide their lives. It is full of mystery, and adventures that will make you eager to turn the page.  My daughter didn’t get up once during this Grand Canyon adventure and we talked about trusting Jesus and she shared with me that she would like to visit the  Grand  Canyon one day.  

I have the unique opportunity of allowing one of my blog viewers to win this adorable book.  All you have to do to enter is the following:  

1. Leave your name/email on my blog site 2. Tweet #c&trike and mention @masterbooks 

 It is that easy!  GOOD LUCK!  

 ** Also you can click on the link below to see a trailer for this book” 

  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DUTWJRzYCUo

One thought on “Charlie and Trike in the Grand Canyon Adventure

  1. Love the new theme and your new picture, I couldn’t comment on the above blog so I commented here, I also have a new blog and I hope your doing well Nathan!

Leave a Reply

