finally….

Over the past week or so I have continued to carry unnecessary weight but   I am learning and realizing it needs to be stripped away.  I continue to cling to Hebrews 12:1/2 and I am seeing a new since of renewal occur within my thought life, my prayer life and the way I view certain things.  I tend to get so frustrated when I pour into people or certain things and then the results shock me or I don’t see God’s hand at work right off the bat.  I also realize that is a pride issue and also a trust issue.  I need to take a chill pill and patiently wait on a God.  His way is far greater than any words I could say.  Yesterday I was reading and I came across a verse in Ephesians and the first word was Finally…I laughed because it was like God was saying Finally Holly.  I think when you want people to change or even circumstances to change in your own life you try for a while WITH God and then you think for some crazy reason you can handle it and then bam flat on your face you begin to understand you can’t. John 15:5 says without Him we can’t do anything but I think of the endless possibilities of what we can do IN HIM.   The verse in Ephesians says this..

Ephesians 6:10 Finally (Holly) , be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power.

All the pressure of trying to “fix” things in my life and say profound words to get people to see things differently are all in my own strength. But IN HIM and HIS POWER I will find strength and I will be blown away by His perfect plan 🙂 

Psalm 27:14 Wait for the Lord, BE STRONG and let your heart take courage, wait for the Lord!

Holly

7 thoughts on “finally….

  1. Saw your request on twitter for us to come read your blog and comment…

    Encouraged in your transparency of heart. That’s the only way to be!

    Indeed without Christ we can DO NOTHING. Anything that we do must be as unto the Lord but sadly, all to often, all of us can get distracted and drawn in to the “doing” out of the belly of oneself. Thankful the HOLY SPIRIT reminds me (us) that when we do it’s in vain. We need to trust in and lean on GOD and know that HE has the master plan and HE is the Master of that plan. It is because of that wisdom and revelation that we can REST fully in HIM.

    Love the header — FREEDOM. Expresses my heart in GOD.

    Bless you! Keep pressing forward in Jesus Name!

  2. Yes so true! I always seem to have to learn the hard way of trying to do things in my own strength and control until I am rock bottom and then realize I cannot do it w/o Him! Thanks Holly!

  3. Holly – I have enjoyed your Blog so much!!! Thank you for sharing all of this – I have so often tried to handle things my own way and end up with an even bigger mess!! I have to learn Let God be God and quit trying to do it myself. God is so good. Thanks Holly

Leave a Reply

