Hillsong Live

Last night I attended a Hillsong Live concert…well I shouldn’t say concert because for almost 3 hours was pure WORSHIP!  At one point I looked around and I saw so many types of different people.  Cultures that seem to often clash were lifting up their voices and their hands to God with one voice 🙂  I closed my eyes and just listened to the voices around me some were actually singing the songs in Spanish and others were in awe and couldn’t even sing.  I fell in the category of being in awe of God’s presence. I don’t think …no let me say I have NEVER experienced anything like that in my entire life. I sweated at least 5 pounds off ha and I danced like a fool and didn’t care who saw me!   I think the difference was that the people that showed up were ready to ENCOUNTER GOD through song! I watched as thousands of people went for it!  I hear people say all the time “my worship service is boring” or “I can’t pay attention during bible study” and this and that blah blah blah and I realized that we DON’T expect God to blow our minds, to heal us, to renew us, to refresh us, to forgive us and on and on and we end up complaining about what happened when in reality we never expected anything to begin with. I encourage you to GO FOR IT! Run to the throne with boldness 🙂 

God let me heart never get over Your power! Your presence and Your undeniable grace that covers me daily.  Let my love for You drive me to a deeper intimacy with You and take me BEYOND THE BEYOND!

Ephesians 3:20 I am going for it!!!

Leave a Reply

