The silly band craze..sweeping the nation:)

The silly band craze has swept this nation! It cracks me up that someone said “today I will create bracelets out of shapes”…can we say cha-ching   My daughters (Rachel especially) LOVES those things. Every prize, every dollar, and every store we go in she wants silly bandz.  I bought her some the other day and she said mom I now have 136 total (don’t judge ha).  The cool thing is that she would have had way more but she gives them away constantly to random kids in stores, students in our youth and friends at school.  Her love language is gifts and she loves to give 🙂 The other day we were in Books a million and I told her she could have some and her response has stuck with me… “Mom I want my life to be more than about just silly bandz” wow!  What such profound words from an 8 year old.   I know so many people who have struggled with so many types of addictions from food to shopping to drugs you name it.  My life was based on the approval from others for so many years.  I thought about her statement and asked myself this… what if years ago I would have placed all my trust, all my heart and all I had in the hands of the very One who created me? Embracing that now! Hmm sweet surrender

What’s your life about? What do you want your life to be about?

Psalm 143: 10

Teach me to do Your will, for You are my God;
       may your good Spirit lead me on level ground.

HE is MY God ❤ this makes my heart smileJ

One thought on “The silly band craze..sweeping the nation:)

Leave a Reply

