I am just a girl….

  The other night I taped Notting Hill and I have watched at least 10 times! I think my favorite line of the entire movie is at the end when Anna (Julia Roberts) says “I am just a girl standing in front of a boy asking him to love her” oh how sweet and what a chick moment!~ I thought about how so many girls are just desperate to be loved. They go to great lengths to be noticed by the way they dress and they way they talk, who they hang out with, where they hang out you name it most of these directly relate to being noticed by a boy.  I thought about approaching the throne of God and standing before Him and saying that very line…WOW! He loves us more than we could ever even fathom.  There is nothing we can do to gain His love! I have learned that my completion my confidence and my freedom comes from Christ ALONE! So what’s your favorite chick flick?? Come on guys you too!!! SPILL IT 🙂

 Ephesians 3:12 In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence.

One thought on “I am just a girl….

  1. I LOOOOve Notting Hill. Love love love it.

    Any Jane Austen film…

    Most Meg Ryan films…

    and I really loved Return to Me, and The Wedding Planner.

    Not exactly high-brow cinema, but oh-so-romantic!

    Long ago I read a book called “Dancing in the Arms of God” and it was on just such a topic – recognizing how precious and loved we are by our God! I wish all girls, big, little, married, single, or otherwise, would be able to see themselves as God sees them – perfect and precious.

Leave a Reply

