3 days ago…

It seems like it has been forever since I have sat down to blog or even write for that matter.  I have constant thoughts and ideas that come across this mind of mine but I have not had a moment to just sit and write. I struggle with balancing my time and something always seems to get the short end of the stick.  My number one is my family and after that things seem to fall in random order. I write to do list daily and usually over half goes unnoticed and honestly I am ok with that.  I have recently been fighting the demon of discouragement.  It’s like when you are so passionate about something and you know God has called you to act and yet someone or something tries to throw doubt at you. Satan is good at his constant game of trying to take us out from accomplishing, or following through when it starts getting tough in the midst of your calling. I don’t doubt this calling on my life, but I do however at times doubt my direction, my leadership and so on. Last night at our UNBOUND meeting we shared our struggles, praises and we laughed a lot. I am so honored to be serving along side this team. We are all ready and come with a willing heart to be used in mighty ways.   Before the end of the evening we were all stretched out on our faces praying with all we had.  Brandon our praise band leader played his guitar and we just began praying and praising our Creator. It was a moment that I will never forget for our team. We are bonding and moving forward UNITED.  Brandon said something while he was praying.. “let me act as if Your son was just crucified 3 days ago” WOW I thought about it and as chill bumps filled my arm and my heart pounded I realized that the one thing that keeps us focused the one thing that pushes us to do is  the CROSS.  What if we got up and lived each day as if the cross happened 3 days ago. We would live our lives with such expectation of encountering an amazing God DAILY. We would love with our WHOLE hearts, give with our WHOLE hearts and want everyone to see and know who God is! Today as you sit and read this I am encouraging you to KEEP on, PUSH forward and know that God has a plan for you!  In the midst of having no money, no resources available or no doors that seem to be opening God has all the details worked out just give Him your WHOLE heart and know ITS COMING 🙂

Acts 1:14 They all met together and were constantly united in prayer, along with Mary the mother of Jesus, several other women, and the brothers of Jesus.

Holly Myers

www.unboundministry.com

I want to change the world!

Leave a Reply

