mmm Life Cereal and the heart of the King <

 

Every night Richard eats a PUNCH bowl size of cereal. He eats LIFE cereal with a little equal on top. We usually tape and  watch Brian Houston or Ed Young throughout the week and we have such great conversations.    It is so funny at times because Richard will eat a ham sandwich or sauté some mushrooms and then eventually he will end up with exactly what he knew was craving…LIFE cereal 🙂 God seems to do that sort of thing with me..He knew exactly what I was craving! I was at books a million this past weekend and I was looking for something to read while drinking my coffee and as I was looking I saw The Barbarian Way by Erwin McManus on the shelf.  I have read this book a few times and I love it every single time I read it.   I am in a place where God is doing some MAJOR stirring inside both me and Richard.  I trust Richard and I most def trust my Creator. I asked my friend to bring my book to me and so I started reading and it was like I had never read it before.  I heard the words like UNTAMED…UNCIVILIZED…..RAW and then I realized that is who Jesus was. I want to be like Him!  What is keeping you from embracing that untamed passion within you?  Who are you listening to?  The One who created that passion within you or the stealer who wants to crush your dreams and put that fire out… 

The Barbarian Way 

“To claim we believe is simply not enough. The call of Jesus is one that demands action” 

“A quick survey of the modern church would lead you to believe His invitation was “Come and listen”   (not come and follow me) 

“The invitation of Jesus is a revolutionary call to fight for the heart of humanity.” 

“To belong to God is to belong to His heart” 

…and I am just getting started! 

are you willing to fight for the heart of your  King?

Leave a Reply

