Healing in Your hands…

Yesterday after church a girl came up to me and asked me to pray for her family. She began to cry and I could feel her pain. It was so deep within her heart. She said her parents had been fighting for over 5 years for the custody of her and she was just so tired from it all. My heart broke in that moment. She is being ripped and torn from every side and from the people she should feel most safe with.  I prayed for her and I assured her that God hears the cries of her heart.  I don’t think we realize how much pain so many girls carry. Their hearts are exhausted with the fight to stand out, the fight to measure up, the fight to be approved of, and the fight to escape their past…..  I was reading this morning in Mark 12 and when I came to verse 42 I thought to myself wow that widow gave all she had. Even in the midst of her poverty she gave all she possessed.  That made me think about our hearts and how we carry so much pain.  What if we exhausted all we had and allowed God to heal us? Just like this girl needs a healing within her heart and within her family. Many of you who read my blogs send me emails about stories that break my heart. I am praying today for God’s healing hands to touch your heart and cover you!  It’s time to let go….

GREAT SONG BELOW:)

Healing in Your hands (by Christy Nockels)

No mountain, no valley, no gain or loss we know
could keep us from Your love
No sickness, no secret, no chain is strong enough
to keep us from Your love
to keep us from Your love

How high, how wide
No matter where I am, healing is in Your hands
How deep, How strong,
And now by Your grace I stand, healing is in Your hands

Our present, our future, our past is in Your hands
We’re covered by Your blood
We’re covered by Your blood

How high, How wide
no matter where I am, healing is in Your hands
How deep, How strong
And now by Your grace I stand, healing is in Your hands

3 thoughts on “Healing in Your hands…

  1. Thank you for this enlightening article! Pain is inevitable in life. Seeking to understand the reason for our PAIN is the first step to let go and let God heal that pain.

  2. Jesus said, “Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

    “Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden light.” Matthew 11:29-30

    Oh that they could experience the Love of God… but you will have to show it through your efforts… We are His ambassadors to the world.

    http://csog.wordpress.com/2010/02/13/the-world-a-church/

Leave a Reply

