What are you afraid of?

What is your fear …spiders?  Heights?  Snakes?  Roller coasters? Being used by God? Over the past few weeks I have been praying for the direction of UNBOUND.  I met with the team a few weeks ago and poured my heart out to them regarding all that God is doing within in my own life as well as this ministry. I wanted to give them a way out if this wasn’t their calling. I have seen so many people get burned out in ministry because they weren’t in an area that they weren’t called to be in. So I asked each of them to pray for God’s direction and clarity and to let me know.  I am truly overwhelmed by God’s direction and yet at times I have doubted myself and whether or not I was suppose to speak.   I have been stuck in Joshua these past few weeks and every time I read it I walk away with something new. I thought about Joshua and how he must have been truly scared because how many times did God have to say “Be strong and courageous” …not just once =) I want to be in that place where God is saying to me over an over “Holly be strong and courageous I am with you wherever you go”   Just writing that calms me. I want to be used and I know many of you feel this strong tug to respond to a calling but something inside you continues to hold you back. FEAR will keep you from moving forward and distract you from seeing God’s hand in your life. If you want to see God’s hand in your life we have to remove our own.  I will close with this… on the way to work this morning I was driving, putting on my make-up (yes I am one of those) and I had my iPod set to the new Passion CD.  One of the songs on there by Chris Tomlin goes like this…

And if Our God is for us, then who could ever stop us
And if our God is with us, then what can stand against?

 I encourage you to chase your passion with all you have! If He has called you to go or to do something don’t hesitate or question yourself…He has prepared the land for you to go in and possess =)

Joshua 1:9-10-11

 9 This is my command—be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid or discouraged. For the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” 10 Joshua then commanded the officers of Israel, 11 “Go through the camp and tell the people to get their provisions ready. In three days you will cross the Jordan River and take possession of the land the Lord your God is giving you.” 

www.unboundministry.com

One thought on “What are you afraid of?

Leave a Reply

