praying…waiting…expecting…

I sat down to type and I actually laughed because I have pain meds in my system and yet I am full of lots of thoughts =) I have been doing really well with my weight watchers plan and so this past weekend (Friday) I decided to go walk and before I even began I fell off the curb and sprained my ankle!  It honestly hurt worse than when I broke that same ankle a few years ago.  I needed the rest and that’s exactly what I did all weekend…..

Richard and I made a trip to NewSpring this past Thursday to attend the UNLEASH conference. Every time we go we walk away with even more excitement about serving and a new love for Jesus and His people.    We had us time with lots of deep conversation about what God is doing around us and in us. We also had a wonderful time at the conference throughout the day! We met lots of new people and walked away with lots of NEW ideas 🙂 God is doing a work in our lives and we are watching Him work around us and being overwhelmed with a non stop pouring into our hearts is exciting!  I am praying for a mentor to come along and pour into Richard’s life and reach out to him. He gives all he has to every student/young adult but NO one seems to pour into him.  I love that we are best friends but I know he would love to have someone to hear him and all the ideas that God is pouring into him. He has never said it but I hear other pastors and men talk about their accountability partners and I want that for Rich:) I think I have finally convinced him to get a twitter (haha) and start connecting with people all over. …

I really don’t know where all this is going …I just feel like God is doing something greater and I want to be apart of it 🙂 praying..waiting…watching with expectancy:) and I know God is watching over me!!

 Psalm 32:8 The Lord says, “I will guide you along the best pathway for your life. I will advise you and watch over you.”

 Psalm 38:15 For I am waiting for you, O Lord. You must answer for me, O Lord my God.

5 thoughts on “praying…waiting…expecting…

  1. You know God’s ways are so “unboxable.” How can I ever begin or how can you and Rich ever begin to wrap our minds around His love. What freedom to not try. I see you and him go towards that daily and it truly inspires me. I pray he will even today get the mentor that God has prepared especially for his walk.

    GG

  2. Awesome stuff Holly! Excited for what God is doing in both your lives! Praying for a mentor for Rich! I know God will provide what he needs and you! You guys are so dedicated to the work of the Lord and it does Inspire!

  3. Shauna, I need to see you like soon! You also inspire 🙂 Thanks for your constant encouragement and I know God is doing crazy things with UNBOUND I am loving every second of it! 🙂 bf mmmwa

Leave a Reply

