the start of many…

There are so many stories to tell but there is no way one blog could hold them all, so consider this the start of many. 

This past weekend I had the opportunity to attend the Lifeway Girls Forum in Nashville TN.  Richard and my girls came along with me and we left early Thursday morning. We made a stop at our college (Mars Hill) for a potty break and because it was POURING snow. The roads were bad  so we decided to take our time. We also stopped a few more places before actually arriving in Nashville. We spent our off time hanging with friends, new friends and shopping. During the conference time Richard would take the girls sight seeing and swimming.  The Forum consisted of worship, break out sessions, networking, and just being loved on by Lifeway’s Girls ministry team. They encouraged us beyond belief! I felt encouraged after each session and God just kept pouring new ideas into my head.  I truly am ready to change the world! haha…connections are being made even as we speak and that makes me even more humbled to know God would even consider  choosing  me. Every time I seem to doubt this calling on my life a text comes in, or an email comes in and reminds me that God is in complete control of UNBOUND and more importantly my life.  I have been reading Romans a good bit lately and over and over I see that trusting with all I have is a place I need to constantly stay in.

Romans 8 (The Message)  5-8Those who think they can do it on their own end up obsessed with measuring their own moral muscle but never get around to exercising it in real life. Those who trust God’s action in them find that God’s Spirit is in them—living and breathing God!

The weekend turned out to be a great weekend to connect with new people from all over, spend some much needed fun/resting time with my family and to cultivate some  new friendships!   God is amazing at playing connect the dots:) Thanks to all of my new Nashville friends I can’t wait to see you all again:) Jesus I am more than ready to help girls of all ages to KNOW they have a purpose, guide them to see You for who You really are, and  offer Freedom and hope in the midst of  their struggles! God USE ME:)

www.unboundministry.com

NEXT WEEK UNLEASH with Perry Noble!!! I am more than excited:)

Leave a Reply

