making progress.. I am not turning back

  OVERCOME… I have lost almost 11 pounds and I continue to push myself to see food differently. I am actually starting the weight watchers program today. I decided to start it for accountability purposes. I need to have a place that I weigh in and also gain tips and encouragement along the way. I am excited and I am also praying that God connects me with other women that I can also encourage with my story.  I have surrendered my body to Christ and I WILL overcome this. Thanks for all of you who are praying for me!! I found this verse this morning and it encouraged me=)

 Philippians 3: 12-14 (The Message) I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running and I’m not turning back.

4 thoughts on “making progress.. I am not turning back

  1. I am soooo proud of you – and SO excited for this journey that you (and I) are on … woohoo!!!!

    And, the thing I love about this verse is that Paula was talking about being NOT ready, NOT there, NOT it … and, ummm, HELLO – Homeboy is WRITING THE BIBLE! If God can use Paul – unfinished, still lacking Paul – them why could her not use unfinished, still lacking US?! AMEN!

    XOXOXOXO
    Becky Jo

  2. I am SO EXCITED for this journey you are on and I am on it with you! Wish we could go to Weight Watchers together! I am at 8 lbs lost! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

