what do you see?

On the way to work this morning I watched people in their cars. Some were on their cell phones, some were just gazing ahead, and others were putting make up on at every stop light (umm that would be me). Some of them looked rushed, while others had blank looks on their faces. We all had one thing in common we were going somewhere.  Behind every wheel of every car, there was a story to be told. I thought about my own story this morning. For years I locked it away in the vault of my heart and refused to share who I use to be. I finally realized that the person I am now was because Jesus had unlocked the vault with His love for me.  But it wasn’t until I began to see God as something more in my life that I truly embraced FREEDOM.  He was my healer, my completion, my validation, my forgiveness and He wanted to take all the junk in my life and use it?? USE IT??  2 Corinthians 12:9 says that His power is made perfect in MY WEAKNESS.  To use me  would mean I would have to expose my scars….It seems that every time satan tries to remind me of those ugly scars God gently reminds me that what He sees are my beauty marks. I remember years ago I was complaining about stretch marks and my sweet husband said Holly those should remind you of the births of each of our girls. WOW…When I see other people in bondage I should look past the chains and see their full blown potential and the beauty of their lives. So many of us lose hope and we hurt and need someone to pour into our lives encouragement and maybe give us an extra push. 1 Peter 1:22 says “Now that you have purified yourselves by obeying the truth…love one another DEEPLY, from the heart” We have so much to offer people just by remembering the chains we were once in and sharing the story of the hope we received through Jesus.  I was reading in 2nd Timothy this morning and in chapter one it is encouraging us to be faithful and I came across verse 16…”May the Lord show mercy to the household of Onesophorus, because he often REFRESHED ME AND WAS NOT ASHAMED OF MY CHAINS.”  This morning I want you to look at your own heart and ask yourself this question..Do I refresh others?   Look past the chains and see the heart of a person who needs to be set free!  INVEST…

Let your words give someone a sugar rush today!!

Psalm 119:103  how sweet are your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth.

7 thoughts on “what do you see?

  1. Wow Holly! Love that you shared your heart. More people (including me) need to hear this and do it. God transforms us to His glory.

  2. WOW….The blog was awesome..it talked to me directly…I loved the words…”It seems that every time satan tries to remind me of those ugly scars God gently reminds me that what He sees are my beauty marks”.I am putting it on my twitter,if u dont mind…may u grow more in the lord n put more encouraging blogs…god bless!

Leave a Reply

