healing ointment….

Our first snow finally happened and we had a blast all weekend!  We drank lots of hot chocolate, watched TONS of movies, played board games and we sled so much I am beyond being sore.  Last night while I was on twitter I saw that Crosspoint (In Nashville) was going live. I went to their sight and sat and listened to Pete preach on the most poisonous things in our lives, and in our world….OUR MOUTHS! Afterwards I began to think about how deep the wounds I have had in my past because of words spoken to me. I have suffered many years because of a lot of mean things people have said to me or about me. I think my favorite quote of the evening was this. “Everyone needs some type of healing and my words may be the ointment that provides the healing” WOW! God has gifted me with encouragement and I thrive on it! I love to watch people smile and to embrace their purpose in life! I want others to believe in their abilities and to know God has AMAZING things ahead of them no matter how bad current circumstances may be. Choose your words and know that they ALWAYS impact another person’s soul. I am blown away and convicted all at the same time! Sticks and stones will break my bones but words will never hurt me…BULL!

Matthew 12:34 You brood of vipers, how can you who are evil say anything good? For out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks.

Maybe its a heart problem??

Psalm 45:1 Beautiful words stir my heart.
      I will recite a lovely poem about the king,
      for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

5 thoughts on “healing ointment….

  1. Hey, Holly!! Checked out Unbound’s site…WOW you’re doing something AWESOME. Yeah, those days in Jr High were tough for me, too!!! Kids can be so mean. I still think about things said to/about me from back then!! It can be hard to forget. Anyway, just wanted to say hello to you!!

    • Lori Thank you so much for sharing! Hope you are doing well. I know for myself I have taken who I use to be and allowed God to shape me and now I want to share my story. Thanks for stopping by:)

  2. He grabbed my attention and the relationship I have with Him now is awesome!! I look forward to reading your blogs!!

  3. Holly,
    This really cuts me. I claim I want peace, or hope or healing, but my words often show anything but. Dear God don’t let me be ok with hurting others, hurting you, or hurting myself through self destructive thoughts.

Leave a Reply

