stir it up….

When was the last time you laughed? I mean bent over knee slapping about to choke laughter? I love those moments when you are not supposed to laugh (like in church ha). I remember once when I was a kid my sister and her friend created water balloon people. They drew hair on them and put faces on them and named them. I grew up in an Assembly of God church so standing and singing for over an hour was nothing new to me.  We stood up and while in the balcony the water “balloon friends” slipped from their hands and landed on top of two women!  I laughed because for once IT WASNT ME and two because they had NO idea where it had came from.  

 We are full of emotions.  Anything and everything triggers our emotions to come pouring out of us.  A few years ago our students attended a conference in Charlotte NC and we were singing a worship song and something happened and as I looked around everyone was crying and some were smiling, some were standing just in awe. Being in the presence of God should stir something in us.  There are several people that I know that hardly show any emotions. Fears, pain, anger, brokeness, feeling worthless are hard places to be in. I have experienced every single one of these seasons in my life. I had to realize that my enemy….satan himself brought each one of these emotions on me through sin, disobedience or just trying to distract me. When I am in the presence of God and I am thirsty for Him I feel Joy even in the midst of pain and when I am so focused on my circumstances I find myself begging to be back in the presence of God.   I am praying that as you read this something begins to stir within you. Some of you need healing! You need to release your past once and for all including the pain that you carry and the thoughts that continue to plague your mind. Let today be the start of something new in your life….let it go=)

Philippians 4 (the message) I’ve found the recipe for being happy whether full or hungry, hands full or hands empty. Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am.

2 thoughts on “stir it up….

Leave a Reply

