words…

sticks and stones can break my bones but words will never hurt me..

I believe our words are one of the most powerful tools we have has human beings.  We have a choice in the words that come out. I have walked away many of times saying “why did I say that” or “why didn’t I say this” or I cannot believe I said that, I totally  just put my foot in my mouth!!  My spiritual gift is encouragement and I thrive on it! I love to see people light up and their body language change as you say something kind, or out of genuine love for someone.  There have been words people have said about me or to me that have cut like a knife.  God has given me a gift of sharing His love through my words.   As you spend time with family, friends and strangers in the malls over this holiday season remember to choose your words wisely you never know who may be listening….

Psalm 45:1  Beautiful words stir my heart.
      I will recite a lovely poem about the king,
      for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

a few words I put together….

http://www.wordle.net/show/wrdl/1478453/who_I_want_to_be

Leave a Reply

