what is yours?

I had a wonderful Thanksgiving with my family this year and as always we spread out the sales papers and map out our black Friday! We left this year at 2:30am and shopped for 21 hours straight. We stopped twice to eat and Gina and I sat down on several benches to rest our feet and to talk to random people along the way.   I used to be totally obsessed with shopping, having the latest trends and wanting stuff.  Since I had my girls my desire to have the latest fashions have slowly faded, however Rebekah my oldest wanted a pair of leg warmers and as I was buying them on Friday I was reminded of a trip I made to Hollywood to be on Star Search (clogging) and I remember the tight leggings, leg warmers and a big bulky shirt with a belt hanging loosely around my waist, and I can’t forget my HUGE bangs!!  I stood there and begin to laugh at all the trendy stuff that has made its way back from my teen years… leg warmers, plaid shirts, jeans with zippers on the back of the ankles with bows, fringe…I swore I would never wear those things again, and yet my daughter is! She loves weird stuff, and she doesn’t want to have whatever anyone has. I love that about her. She looks to Stephanie Smith, Brit Nicole, and people like Selena Gomez for her style. She wants to be different! I thought about all the fads that have come and gone. Are you wearing something you said I WILL NEVER wear again?? Or what fad are you so glad you got out of?

Don’t let your love for Jesus be a fad…love loudly and serve passionately!! Is there a trend of something in your life that desperatly needs to be put away for good. I am praying that things in my life that reoccur will die like ugly trends of my past…just a thought:) John 15:2 He cuts off EVERY branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it WILL BE EVEN MORE FRUITFUL..

2 thoughts on “what is yours?

  1. This is great!!!!! Don’t let your love for Jesus be a fad…love loudly and serve passionately!! Is there a trend of something in your life that desperatly needs to be put away for good. I am praying that things in my life that reoccur will die like ugly trends of my past…just a thought:) John 15:2 He cuts off EVERY branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it WILL BE EVEN MORE FRUITFUL..

  2. This is great!!!!!
    Don’t let your love for Jesus be a fad…love loudly and serve passionately!! Is there a trend of something in your life that desperatly needs to be put away for good. I am praying that things in my life that reoccur will die like ugly trends of my past…just a thought:) John 15:2 He cuts off EVERY branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it WILL BE EVEN MORE FRUITFUL..

Leave a Reply

