puddles…

Outside my door at work there is a small dip into the pavement.  Every time it rains it ALWAYS forms a puddle (emphasis on the ALWAYS). I know this and yet every time I open the door to go outside I step RIGHT INTO IT! I have soaked pants and shoes now. I thought about other “puddles” that seem to occur in my life over and over and yet I seem to always step right into them as well. Bitterness..Resentment…Pride…OVER eating, negative body image thoughts to name a few.  What puddles are you stepping in?

2 Corinthians 12:7To keep me from becoming conceited because of these surpassingly great revelations, there was given me a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me. 8Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. 9But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. 10That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.

2 thoughts on “puddles…

Leave a Reply

