My name is Holly and I am addicted….

Weight%20LossFor 12 years I have been overweight. I am so overweight now that it truly affects my lifestyle. I have been praying for God to “heal” me from this weight and to take this struggle  away. I have moments of motivation and I am driven but then there are more moments where I seriously want to just give up. I speak to girls/teens about how beautiful they are no matter their size and yet I struggle with being OBESE! So many of my closest friends say “no Holly you are not obese” but the Wii says so and so did my doctor. I have never admitted this nor have I really ever dealt with it as being a sin. I don’t get drunk on alcohol but I get drunk on FOOD! I have heard so many pastors say this very thing  recently.  Yesterday I finally talked to a beautiful lady who is  a physical trainer and who is also interested in maybe joining UNBOUND Ministry.  I am drawn to her story and I am overwhelmed at how God works. I shared with her my story and she shared her story. We connected and I am excited to see what comes out of this friendship.   I need accountability, I need to be pushed and I need money to do it because healthy foods and such are not cheap!  I am praying for God to consume my heart with a passion to become healthy. I didn’t say lose weight and be beautiful! Psalm 45 says The KING IS ENTHRALLED WITH MY BEAUTY..I want to be healthy so I can live life to the FULLEST! So I am asking for you guys to partner with me as start AGAIN to become healthy. I just blogged this same thing a few months back and as I write this now I think to myself “you will fail” & “you are hypocrite”   I want it to be different this time! With your prayers, and God leading me I know things are going to change = ) My name is Holly and I am addicted to food…

 

5 thoughts on “My name is Holly and I am addicted….

  1. Holly,
    Thank you for being real!! I am emotionally melting away like the wicked witch lately. Hating myself, suffering in overwhelming guilt and shame, not the conviction of the Holy Spirit, this a power of Satan. I don’t know what else to do but fall at God’s feet, and try to be around my body of friends. God’s ways are RIGHT. Even if they seem otherwise sometimes, He’s got an incredible purpose in store for us all.
    I love you.

  2. Holly,

    Me too. Praying for you. Since adopting Olivia, and the fact that my work (with the commute) keeps me away from my home for 12 hours a day, I don’t excercise like I used to. God is capable to give us what we need to overcome this sinful nature in our lives.

    I am standing with you that you will be victorious over this weight thing, and I know that I too victorious too.

    I am Praying, and I will soon be fasting for a break-through in this area.

    It is amazing that God is using you to confirm to me that I am have sisters out there dealing with the same issues. He is so awesome.

Leave a Reply

