I want Hulk strength:)

I have recently had several people talk to me about how they want to “feel” strong in their walk with Christ. They want it to show for others to see.  Their relationships have crumbled and they feel broken or they keep crying out to God for some strength and wisdom but “feel” nothing.  Throughout my life I have always wanted for others to perceive this inner strength that I somehow possess. I wanted them to see that I could get through anything with out ever breaking because I had Jesus! I then realized after being on my face that there is no HULK size strength anywhere in me. I had to get to the point that I realized that being strong isn’t showing strength. It’s in those moments when I can’t seem to even push through a day or I am weeping because I need God to move in my life that I began to feel this God size strength overcome me. It’s like Hulk. He is doesn’t  get this sudden surge of power or turn green for that matter until he is mad!! The same way with Jesus (well we don’t turn green) it’s in those moments when we are so broken and so frustrated with everything that we no longer can do it and finally give up doing it on our own.  Being transparent and real with who you are and the things you struggle with opens up the door for God’s power and love and grace and mercy and forgiveness (you get me) to come SHINING through us! When we are WEAK ….we are what? STRONG! 

2 Corinthians 12:10

10That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong

Endure 🙂

Leave a Reply

