what moves you to be passionate?

Where do I begin?  This past weekend we had our first official UNBOUND event. I honestly was calm throughout the event and it turned out to be an awesome day! This was our 7th annual Searching for the Beauty Within but we have always had it our church and this year we stepped out on complete faith and as UNBOUND Ministry. (We held it at the local College)….I talked to so many girls who said “this is exactly what I needed to hear”> God was lifted up and girls were given the truth about who they are and the truth about who God is:)  I am excited to see all that God has in store for UNBOUND down the road. We are talking to a guy in Raleigh about doing an event there. We also have scheduled a conference at Ridgecrest in NC. We walked away from this event with our bills paid, and a few hundred dollars that were given by the girls for the HOME Foundation. I look back over this year and we had literally ZERO money when we started this ministry last year and in one year God just provided….. I feel like I have finally begun to grasp an amazing truth! The God that Noah and Abraham, and Paul and so many others  prayed to all throughout the bible is the very same God I lift my  burdens to, my anxious thoughts, my struggles and my praise to! That is an overwhelming yet exciting feeling! He is capable to do so much more than we will give Him credit for or even control to actually do something amazing in our own lives. I have been reading Acts this week and I was reading about Peter addressing the Sanhedrin and verse 13 jumped off the page….

Acts 4: 13When they saw the courage of Peter and John and realized that they were unschooled, ordinary men, they were astonished and they took note that these men had been with Jesus.

They SAW and took note that they had BEEN WITH JESUS.  When we encounter Jesus,  I mean TRULY encounter Him something begins to happen with in your soul and you want nothing more than…MORE OF HIM! We allow man made traditions and other peoples opinions of who Jesus is shape our thoughts and how we worship, serve and love. I asked the students last night what moves them to be passionate. For Peter their courage and boldness was from BEING WITH JESUS! I encourage you to live your life as if it were “un-edited” be true and share your story with people! Allow them to see how God rocked your world and is now using you for HIS glory:)

be encouraged and DREAM BIG:)

Ephesians 3:20 20Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us..

 

Check out www.unboundministry.com

and also our new student website…

focus.chapelgrove.com (sign the guestbook and encourage the student…and tell them HOLLY sent ya:)

One thought on “what moves you to be passionate?

Leave a Reply

