I can drive and text….

This weekend was super busy…..Friday my family walked in the walk for life (Crisis Pregnancy center)  and then a group of us went to chill at books a million for some coffee and book reading time. My husband grabbed “Churched” by Matthew Paul Turner. I have read it and I was convinced that him and Richard were meant to be brothers. Their mind sets are almost exact…the kids grabbed their books and the rest of us (girls of course) sat and drank coffee and ate spicy trail mix and talked about all that God is doing around us. We sat in amazement and discussed it all.  One of the girls that were with us asked me several spiritual questions and I did my best to answer her. I loved on her and never focused on anything other than how much Jesus loved her.  Saturday we had our last BIG UNBOUND meeting before the event that is this next weekend. It started around 9 and we finished by about 4:30 🙂  I ran home to change and grab the girls’ clothes because Charles Billingsly was playing at our church this weekend for our 50th Anniv.  He really wasn’t there to perform. He worshiped and shared all that God had done in his life over this past year. It was a great evening…afterwards Dee/Gina and a few others came over to drink some coffee and talk a bit. The guys wanted to catch the football scores so it worked out perfect for us gals 🙂 I wanted them to hear Johnny Diaz song “a more beautiful you” that song I believe was written for UNBOUND. It’s like our theme song!! That night my sweet Rachel who is 7 said “mom am I chubby and beautiful” my heart broke in a thousand pieces and I begin to share with her what beauty truly means.  I showed her what Ephesians 2:10 said and I hugged and kissed her sweet face! I don’t think that society has truly grasped how much it impacts even the younger girls! Rachel is not overweight (she is going through the growing/getting out of the kiddy stage) and yes she maybe over weight on some stupid chart but she is beautiful!! She cares deeply for others and she loves life (and high heels).  I told God in that moment…thank you! I am so thankful for UNBOUND and the mission we have! We are setting out to change this world! On Sunday evening we decided to go to Newspring because we didn’t have services that night. We took about 23 people with us. We left church and Richard and I had both brought the exact same t-shirt to wear…so we were dressed alike ha! Perry continued preaching on the 5 lies of the devil. I was overwhelmed and blown away by how God was just moving in that place. The passion there is unbelievable! He presented the gospel and two of the girls who were with us went forward (one was the girl I mentioned early about asking questions) and get this!! They went into this room and talked with vol and they provided everything for them (shirts/shorts/underwear EVERYTHING) They took away any excuse!.  They walked outside and among hundreds got inside a big pool and were baptized!!! Over 900 were baptized and over 250 were saved! That is amazing 🙂 We yelled and screamed from the top of their youth center…some were crying and others were yelling with excitement!  After we stopped to eat we started back home (2 hour drive) and I was texting and talking and so on and Dee and Gina acted like they were driving with a maniac (no comments Gina 🙂 I kept saying I am not a bad driver I can text and drive! …but they would say other wise.  The funny thing was I wasn’t offended because I knew I had control and I CAN drive (lol).  I was thinking about how God says to me at times..I will equip you, I have created you with a purpose, I have gone ahead of you! Just seek ME WITH ALL YOU HAVE and yet so many times in my past I have allowed others to steer me in the wrong direction or allow others opinions of what they thought God was telling me to do lead me away from what I was intended to do.   Jesus is exciting stuff and I am in love with Him. His power overwhelms me and His passion for people wasn’t something He second guessed himself about and He didn’t put in place 15000 programs He just loved people and as they SAW Him for who He was they dropped their pride, their lifestyles, and their doubts and followed Him. It’s not my job to clean people up and present them to God. I have to love people, show them how Jesus has totally rocked my world and God will take it from there 🙂

Holly 🙂

 

www.unboundministry.com booking now:)

Luke 19:1-10 The Message

Zacchaeus

 1-4Then Jesus entered and walked through Jericho. There was a man there, his name Zacchaeus, the head tax man and quite rich. He wanted desperately to see Jesus, but the crowd was in his way—he was a short man and couldn’t see over the crowd. So he ran on ahead and climbed up in a sycamore tree so he could see Jesus when he came by.

 5-7When Jesus got to the tree, he looked up and said, “Zacchaeus, hurry down. Today is my day to be a guest in your home.” Zacchaeus scrambled out of the tree, hardly believing his good luck, delighted to take Jesus home with him. Everyone who saw the incident was indignant and grumped, “What business does he have getting cozy with this crook?”

 8Zacchaeus just stood there, a little stunned. He stammered apologetically, “Master, I give away half my income to the poor—and if I’m caught cheating, I pay four times the damages.”

 9-10Jesus said, “Today is salvation day in this home! Here he is: Zacchaeus, son of Abraham! For the Son of Man came to find and restore the lost.”

Leave a Reply

