seminoles ALMOST won..

FSU got beat on Monday evening against Miami and I thought Richard would be upset and tell me all the wrong things they had done throughout the game. But instead he told me how well they had played.  I said honey they lost and he said yea but they won’t again. I laugh because I love his confidence in them. He overlooked two turnovers and several mistakes on their part and a loss yet he said “that running back is awesome”, “their offense looks great”…he said nothing about the score. I am anxious now to see how their season turns out. Last night we watched my show first (The first 48) and then we decided to watch Facing the Giants. That movie always gives me that extra boost I needed as well as courage to stand up against the giants in my own life. I sat their listening to the coach plead with God to move or do something.  When he was finally at the end of his rope and 6 or more years had passed God was doing something.  In my own life I have struggled with seeing myself through the eyes of Christ and believing in my abilities to make a difference. I mean years of praying and pleading with God to do something and honestly it wasn’t until last year that I began to believe with ALL my heart that God had a perfect plan for my life. I questioned my purpose and I thought being in youth ministry with my husband was enough.  In the process of falling in head over heels love with Jesus something begin to happen within me. An awakening of my soul was occurring and I felt it!  God began to speak and I could hear Him. That particular day he spoke to my heart and He said UNBOUND Ministry and then I heard it is to GO OUT of the city!!??!!…. I said ok God I am going to trust you with all I have.  Faith is not believing that God can, it is KNOWING that He will. I have realized that even if it’s not what I had planned or wanted, God’s plan and purpose for my life is where I want to be. When it hurts to push harder, or frustrates me because it seems as nothing is happening God always sends a text or an email or verse or song that gets my attention.  I loved in the movie where the coach said “we praise Him when we win, and we will praise Him when we lose” nobody wants to lose or fail at anything but when your motives are in the right place and you realize that no matter what happens and God gets the glory there isn’t a moment of failure its trusting with abandon to see GOD MOVE in ways we can’t even imagine.. It’s now less than 2 weeks away from the Beauty Within and we are excited yet humbled because we have no idea how many to expect or how many people are going to show up. I have decided this….If 500 show up we praise Him, and if 5 show up we praise Him! I am Yours…USE ME =)

Holly

www.unboundministry.com

Deuteronomy8: 1 Be careful to follow every command I am giving you today, so that you may live and increase and may enter and possess the land that the LORD promised on oath to your forefathers. 2 Remember how the LORD your God led you all the way in the desert these forty years, to humble you and to test you in order to know what was in your heart, whether or not you would keep his commands.

One thought on “seminoles ALMOST won..

  1. i like your last lines. “If 500 show up we praise Him, and if 5 show up we praise Him!” that’s exactly how we need to be. we cannot pick and choose how God works. God works ALL things for good. stay faithful Holly!

Leave a Reply

