hmmm smell that? its fall…..

I think everywhere I have gone the past few days I have seen nothing but ORANGE! Fall is def in the air Starbucks pumpkin latte is back in full swing! Olive Garden now has pumpkin cheese cake and here at work we are pulling out the cute pumpkins and fall leaf decor. I have always loved this time of year! Football season (Seminoles of course) or searching for the perfect costumes, going to pumpkin patches and corn mazes oh and I always love the smell of burning leaves, the cool fresh breeze that begins to blow in, the harvest candles and baking of pies (you think I like fall much?)  It’s now September and I was reminded about where I was last year at this time. My sister and her husband gave their life to Christ!  Rebekah started middle school! I stepped out in faith and UNBOUND was formed and lastly my amazing mother in law whom I would say was one of the dearest people in my life went to be with Jesus. Looking back I realize that even though a year has passed the grief still lingers from time to time when we smell her lotion, or hear a song she loved or see a picture. A season that has always brought me great excitement will be just a little bit different now.  I also realize that it’s a process.  We never talk about the bad times or the things that would frustrate us about her. No we talk about her wisdom, her love for life and the memories we shared and how she couldn’t wait to see Jesus! It’s like we forgot the bad….  I then think of Jesus and how He never wants to remind me of who I use to be nor of any past mistakes or heartache I have experienced. Psalm 103:12 says this  12 He has removed our sins as far from us as the east is from the west. WOW He tosses my junk as far as the east is from the west!!  I have learned to share my story my pain and the junk in my past as a tool to love and serve God. Romans 8:28 is being lived out because I cling to the part where it says ALL THINGS work together for the good…That means who I was is no longer who I AM now and its a story to be told for others to see. When I fall in love with Jesus it’s NOT MY GOOD that is reflected…but just how amazing GOD is.   As a new season comes “falling” in (ha no pun intended ok well maybe a little) Know that God’s unconditional love and grace falls on you to. He wants to hold you and renew you, replenish you, pursue you, embrace you, move you, grow you, strengthen you and my favorite COMPLETE YOU!

Have an amazing day…

.

My favorite (The Message)

Romans 6-28Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good.

Have an amazing day…

Holly:)

www.unboundministry.com my passion

2 thoughts on “hmmm smell that? its fall…..

Leave a Reply

