time to go deeper….

God has begun a new journey within my heart over these past few weeks. I have realized that my love for Him is brewing within me and I desire to be in His presence more than I ever have before. I thirst for His word and long to hear His voice speak to the depths of my soul. On Thursday (July 30th) I set out for Greensboro to hang out with a friend whom I met on twitter. (Pam Case) she is an inspiration! She is someone who loves life and shines wherever she goes. She is vibrant and passionate for God! We began emailing and twittering and when we finally met face to face it’s as if we have been friends for years. Then on Friday/Saturday I attended the Deeper Still Conference and all I can say is WOW! Kay Arthur took us through 13 chapters of Hebrews and I saw firsthand how the anointing of God is all over this woman. I could honestly just sit and listen to her teach for hours~  One of the things she said that truly pierced my heart was this…”take the word of God, and faith…marry the two and rest in it”  I am trying to embrace every attribute of who God is. I began writing them down that weekend and the more I discover them and truly write them on my heart I become that much more free to be who I am in Him.  So after hearing Kay…God is my healer, my deliverer and my rest and my truth! Priscilla taught from Ephesians my life verse the one I cling to and think of daily! (God is so cool like that) yes..Ephesians 3:20. When I began this journey of UNBOUND and knew God had called met to step out and allow Him to consume me and push me to speak and share with others about self image and about who we are in Christ I found this verse and knew God had big plans for me! Priscilla said I should allow God to GO BEYOND the BEYOND! I want that! I want God to totally BLOW MY MIND! so again God is my purpose, my passion and my future…..Beth spoke on the bread of life! Desiring His word and being hungry for God to speak to me and allowing Him to be all I need…God is my answers and He is my everything… I left Greensboro with a deeper desire (no pun intended) to serve God but more importantly to KNOW Him more! I sat down with my journal the first day at the beach and began writing about who He was to me in that moment and this season of my life. I love those intimate moments with Jesus where He is sends the verse that you need, a word from a friend, a song that moves you and sometimes it’s just being silent in His presence.  Today God is my direction. I read in Psalm 6  and was blown away by it because it forced me to reevaluate my heart and allow God to search my motives. I want to be pursuing GOD not a dream.

Psalm 6: 3/8

3 In the morning, O LORD, you hear my voice;
       in the morning I lay my requests before you
       and wait in expectation.

8 Lead me, O LORD, in your righteousness
       because of my enemies—
       make straight your way before me.

I lay my request at his feet and wait with EXPECTATION! He is my answers! I often go with a doubtful heart and hope that He answers my prayers according to MY WILL. I want I want…..after reading this I see clearly that as I allow Him to lead there is no room for worry, for doubt, failures, or looking back to the what if’s of life. It’s a constant pursuit of who He is! He is my deliverer, my strong tower, my shelter, my peace, my purpose my passion my life, my healer, my truth, my future, my answers, my direction, my encouragement, my validation, my forgiveness, my grace, my hope, my love, my completion, my safety, my EVERYTHING. Pam asked me at deeper still to come up to the table and be interviewed for a little project she was working on. She asked me to finish this sentence…”I need Jesus because…” now I began to say all this stuff really without even thinking. But as the weekend progressed and as I sat by the ocean and throughout the week I kept hearing that question over and over in my head. I realized this. I need Jesus because…I am unworthy but IN HIM I am made whole, I am incomplete but IN HIM I am made complete..I can’t but IN HIM all things are possible! I need Him to breathe, to move, to believe, to exist!  In 2 Chronicles chapter 1 God is asking King Solomon..ask for whatever you want. I thought about that, what if God said Holly what do you want from me. What would I say? Would I say let me lose weight so others can notice and compliment me? Would it be to have stuff, would it be for UNBOUND to travel the world???  In that moment I remember asking God to search my heart and motives and to LEAD me in the direction of HIS WISDOM! I want to step out in faith and not just know that God can lead but that He will!!

2 Chronicles 1

7 That night God appeared to Solomon and said to him, “Ask for whatever you want me to give you.” 8 Solomon answered God, “You have shown great kindness to David my father and have made me king in his place. 9 Now, LORD God, let your promise to my father David be confirmed, for you have made me king over a people who are as numerous as the dust of the earth. 10 Give me wisdom and knowledge, that I may lead this people, for who is able to govern this great people of yours?”  11 God said to Solomon, “Since this is your heart’s desire and you have not asked for wealth, riches or honor, nor for the death of your enemies, and since you have not asked for a long life but for wisdom and knowledge to govern my people over whom I have made you king, 12 therefore wisdom and knowledge will be given you. And I will also give you wealth, riches and honor, such as no king who was before you ever had and none after you will have.”

Today God is my direction…He is awakening my soul all over again. I want to embrace WHO HE IS!  As you begin this new week I want you to ask yourself these two things…I need Jesus because________ and in this moment and season of your life who is God to you? I would love to hear your feed back!

www.unboundministry.com   I am ready USE MEJ

Get lost in Him…….

Dreaming big

3 thoughts on “time to go deeper….

  1. Holly, what a sweet post. I’m honored to be included. It was MY pleasure hanging with the Unbound sisters at Deeper Still. I cannot wait for our paths to cross again – I look forward to our deeper walks with Him together! ~Pam

  2. Hello Holly,
    I love this. It speaks to me again, what Jesus already said. Friday night your mother talked to some of the ladies at Ladies Night Out. She was talking to Becky Foy. I was just sitting there not in the conversation, but just listening. Your mother looked at me and said, “Do it in fear anyway Jill. Do it in fear anyway.” I was just blown away. In my mind I’m not good enough to minister to people. I worried about knowing scripture by heart. I can’t for some reason. But I do know it in my heart. Jesus has been doing a new thing in me too. I believe good things are to come from you, from me. But only through Christ Jesus who strengthens us. The annointing that will fall each and every time we put our hands to do the work of his will. Praise God. I appreciate your ministry. Much love and prayers, Jill ( Jesus I stand In the palm of your hands)

Leave a Reply

