I can only hold a little bit of water….

Rebekah left for camp yesterday and she will return on Thursday. This will be her last “kids” camp before she moves up to the youth!   I drove off from the parking lot praying for Rebekah’s protection of course and for her to encounter God. But I realized something…. God uses so many circumstances in our lives (the good and the bad) to draw us to Him and yet we miss Him. How can that be??  On Sunday night I went into FOCUS with a lesson about being set apart and I just felt my heart being stirred and I couldn’t seem to bring it all together. I knew that God always shows up and gives me the words but that night I could just feel that something needed to be different.  We started worship around 6:00 and at a7:30 students were at the altar crying out to God for healing, and for deliverance, forgiveness and more. I didn’t even teach because God just moved through praying and worship. Our Pastor is going through the book of Daniel and it’s over the top! He is preaching with a relentless passion!  I even told him yesterday that if he keeps preaching like he is I might get saved again! Anyways.. I thought about how God silenced the lion’s mouth while Daniel was in the lions den and that triggered the thought of how powerful He truly is.  He can control the lions, calm the raging oceans and hold the Universe in his hand. Kathryn is our upcoming worship leader in FOCUS and she is the quiet girl with a heart that is passionate about the things of God.  She told me all about her amazing time at the beach. You would expect a teenage girl to tell you about all the hot guys she saw, or about the cute clothes she purchased or even how she saw a shark…NO this girl couldn’t wait to tell me about her quiet times at the beach and how God had pierced her heart each morning as she did her devotions watching the ocean come rolling in.  She said “I can hold a little bit of water in my hand and then it pours out, but God can hold ALL the oceans in His hands so why should I even worry” If only so many adults could grasp this concept! So back to our Sunday evening worship it was amazing!! God showed us His presence yet again and we received it.  I am excited about all that is happening within in our church, and in within our student ministry. It’s like this passion for God is erupting like a volcano. It builds and builds and then one day you better move! I read a quote yesterday that said “a revolution doesn’t have spectators”. I don’t want to watch a mighty movement of God I want to be RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE!  Right now I am in that place of rediscovering who God is and I truly believe that as I pursue the heart of the King I will begin to see myself in a different way.  I can’t shake the negative thoughts, I can’t stop eating, I can’t seem to lose weight, I can’t seem to like what I see in the mirror! All those I I I statements make me want to puke. It’s not about me and never will be.  I think what has held me back up until this moment is that I saw God on the throne so far away and yet I knew He heard my cries but I limited His power. But now its different I know He is right beside me, within me and working through me to accomplish a greater purpose! I want to change the world! I am heading to Greensboro this weekend for the Deeper still conference and I know that when I leave I will have  even a better understanding of who God is! I cannot wait! I truly feel like something is about to happen and I am excited! I had the weirdest dream and I will blog on it eventually but I would like think it was God showing me a glimpse into the future….:) Today as you sit at your desk, shop at the grocery store, leave for a vacation, sit in the hospital, or on your knees praying for deliverance I pray God meets you where you are and you can feel His arms around your heart as He prepares you and molds you to become who He wants you to be:) Get lost in Him and I promise you will never be the same! God please allow EVERYthing I say and do be fueled by a relentless PASSION for YOU

Proverbs 3:26 For the Lord will be your confidence….

2 Corinthians 1:3-7 (The Message)

3-5All praise to the God and Father of our Master, Jesus the Messiah! Father of all mercy! God of all healing counsel! He comes alongside us when we go through hard times, and before you know it, he brings us alongside someone else who is going through hard times so that we can be there for that person just as God was there for us. We have plenty of hard times that come from following the Messiah, but no more so than the good times of his healing comfort—we get a full measure of that, too.

 6-7When we suffer for Jesus, it works out for your healing and salvation. If we are treated well, given a helping hand and encouraging word, that also works to your benefit, spurring you on, face forward, unflinching. Your hard times are also our hard times. When we see that you’re just as willing to endure the hard times as to enjoy the good times, we know you’re going to make it, no doubt about it.

Chasing my dream…www.unboundministry.com

One thought on “I can only hold a little bit of water….

  1. Girl, it was so great to get to squeeze your neck this weekend!! I’ve started talking to my girls about your event and we’re trying to get it together. We may end up coming to the one on the 19th because your Ridgecrest event is on my anniversary and my hubby made plans! Anyway, it was great meeting you and I’ll be in touch!
    Val

Leave a Reply

