No word to describe…….

Today is Wednesday June 3rd.  There is NO word to describe this stirring in my heart. This all consuming passion that is rising up in me.  This morning as I was on my way to work I begin think about how often so many  people including myself walk away to pursue “Godly” things just not God Himself.  I have often found myself in the place of complacency  and its when I would say I was truly ON FIRE for Him.  You say how does this happen? Well slowly….serving others becomes more of a hassle than truly being selfless or  giving becomes more of a hassle than just a act of sacrifice or encouraging becomes more of a hassle than just wanting to build others up…you see the pattern? We can pursue the things of God and get lost and end up missing HIM.  I was listening to Hosanna by Hillsong this morning on the way to work. I was singing the lyrics and I had one of those moments where you knew God was speaking directly to your heart.

Heal my heart and make it clean
Open up my eyes to the things unseen
Show me how to love like you have loved me
Break my heart from what breaks yours
Everything I am for your kingdoms cause
As I go from nothing to Eternity

Why would anyone want to be broken? I mean feeling sorrow and pain or questioning who you are and feeling you have no purpose or direction. But to know that the creator of this universe can reach into my soul and renew me and restore me is something that I long for.  All through 2 Corinthians Paul talks about all the junk they had gone through but still there was great Joy! 2 Corinthians 7: 4b “I am greatly encouraged; in all our troubles my joy knows no bounds” To have that JOY in the middle of chaos wow there is nothing like it!  This world needs to see that even when we are knocked down, empty and in complete desperation our JOY KNOWS NO BOUNDS.  I often get so frustrated when I hear stories of how people were in love with Jesus and then months later they are back into the old routines of life.  I think about how it must break His heart when I am pursuing everything around Him but Him.  I have been reading in 2 Corinthians this week and this morning I was in Chapter 7 and verse 10 talks about Godly sorrow:

10Godly sorrow brings repentance that leads to salvation and leaves no regret, but worldly sorrow brings death.

When we allow ourselves to be broken something happens within our hearts and transformation takes place. God transforms who we were into who He created us to be. This process can often hurt and push us to giving up. But in 2 Corinthians chapter 4 it says: 7But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. 8We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; 9persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed.

In the midst of our weakness and the feelings of insignificance God is saying there is a TREASURE let Me show you!  When you feel as if nothing can go right or when you feel like there can’t be anything good from what you are experiencing God is saying let HIS POWER shine.  I know that in my own life there are people surrounding me that are broken and need a touch from God. I know there are people who are numb and want God to do a mighty work in their lives. I also know that there are people who are passionately pursuing God and its spilling out into the lives of those around them. Look at where you are right now in this very  moment and ask yourself am I crazy in love with Jesus? If so I encourage you to keep on! If not than I pray that your deep rooted love for Him will rise up in you and a renewing would take place! I am praying for God to ROCK MY WORLD and for His name to be famous EVERYWHERE I GO!!

Holly

Leave a Reply

