REFUSE to give up!

This morning I am soooo sore I cannot even put it into words! I started doing Tae Bo last night and can I just say it kicked my tail! I want to be healthy for myself, and my family.  I am so sore that its hard for me to pick up my water and type!!  I laugh because you would think I was 90! I usually stop an exercise program as soon as I begin to hurt or see I have to sacrifice anything at all. I decided yesterday that I would commit to this three days a week. My girls came along with me and Rachel stood in front of all of us and didn’t miss a step and cheered us on. Rebekah loves it because it makes her feel like she is on of the girls! So if anything we are having some bonding time as I have my butt kicked by Billy Blanks!  This morning I am listening to Knees to the earth by watermark and I feel such peace. I think about all that my Jesus sacrificed for me and how He didn’t stop with the first crack of the whip! He didn’t stop with the pounding of the nails! And as He hung on that cross for my sins He took it! For me to be able to give my all to Jesus is something that I desire more than anything. My life, my passion, my purpose my family, my weight, UNBOUND, my work, my habits, my words, my thoughts… I heard last week on the radio to sacrifice means giving up something good for something better. I think about the sacrifice Jesus made for me. I gained eternal life, hope, Joy, peace…to name a few! WOW!  When we allow God to shape us just as He intended for us to be, we see the better things!! In Philippians chapter 2 it talks about a man named Epaphroditus. He isn’t mentioned throughout the Bible, nor does he have tons of books written about him. But When I read his story I saw a servant, I saw a fighter, a man that was committed, I saw a risk taker and a man who chose to sacrifice.

Philippians 2:

25But I think it is necessary to send back to you Epaphroditus, my brother, fellow worker and fellow soldier, who is also your messenger, whom you sent to take care of my needs. 26For he longs for all of you and is distressed because you heard he was ill. 27Indeed he was ill, and almost died. But God had mercy on him, and not on him only but also on me, to spare me sorrow upon sorrow. 28Therefore I am all the more eager to send him, so that when you see him again you may be glad and I may have less anxiety. 29Welcome him in the Lord with great joy, and honor men like him, 30because he almost died for the work of Christ, risking his life to make up for the help you could not give me.

Every day when we get up out of bed we take precautions to keep ourselves comfortable. Checking the weather, preparing lunches, making sure we have plans for the week/weekend. We read a verse to feel good, we pop in worship music, we have savings accounts, we watch our HUGE televisions, we walk in our expensive shoes…I am in no way saying that these things are bad. I do them, but I do think that we allow a level of being comfortable to overcome our need for Christ to the point we become numb, or immobile. We no longer inspire others with our stories of deep faith, and sacrifice. We no longer motivate our fellow believers to keep pushing forward and to seek God with all they have even when it hurts. We no longer believe that GOD is in control of every area of our lives. We take the control. Max Lucado said when we take things into our hands; we take it out of God’s hands. I am encouraging you to take a look at your life. Do you sacrifice? Do you encourage? Do you risk? Do you motivate? Do you inspire? Do you love? Do you pursue the heart of the King?

Knees to the Earth

Wonderful Savior
My heart belongs to Thee
I will remember always
The blood You shed for me

Wonderful Savior
My heart will know Your worth
So I will embrace You always
As I walk this earth

(chorus)
Be blessed, be loved, be lifted high
Be treasured here, be glorified
I owe my life to You oh Lord
Here I am

Beautiful Jesus
How may I bless Your heart?
Knees to the earth
I bow down to everything You are
Beautiful Jesus
You are my only worth
So I will embrace You always
As I walk this earth

I am praying today that you won’t get comfortable but you will allow God do something that will blow your mind!

Ephesians 3:202Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us,

Get lost in Him and I promise you will never be the same….

Leave a Reply

