been there long enough! MOVE!

Have you ever been apart of something so great that you stood in amazement at how God’s hand is in the middle of it all. Yesterday my husband and I decided we were going to take our girls 2 hours down the road to hear Perry Noble (New Spring church in Anderson SC) . I have listened to every sermon on his website and I read daily his blogs. This man is full of passion for the very one who has rocked his world JESUSJ From the moment we arrived people began to pour into us. We ended up going with 3 car loads of teens from our church some who knew we were going and begged to go, and others who had gone to do some skate boarding  they also wanted to go. So we leave the house at 7 to get there by 11:15 (the kids were driving us crazy about getting good seats!) you would think you were at amazing conference or some camp experience but its something that takes place each week there!! Each week he drops it I mean he pours his heart out and speaks truth and my favorite statement yesterday was “I don’t give a crap about your comfort ability” THAT IS GOODJ So I encourage you to take a day trip , read some of his blogs, and listen to some sermons on line because you will walk away with saying ….WOW!  I truly believe that many people reach a level of being comfortable and then things begin to just become a blah day to day of events. But to live with passion and to never underestimate what God is doing is a place I desire to be in. I have placed my life, my future, my calling and my passions in His hands…God is stirring my heart, keeping me awake at night, giving me words, and verses that keep fueling this passion to speak out to others and to girls of all ages about who they are in Christ. I am just waiting for all the dots to be connected! That makes me SOOO excited to see what is to come. The connections that have recently been made have blown my mind and friendships are being formed that I know God has ordained! I read this verse yesterday and knew it was for our Student ministry yesterday as well as in my own life (and many of you)…

Deuteronomy 1

6 The LORD our God said to us at Horeb, “You have stayed long enough at this mountain. 7 Break camp and advance into the hill country of the Amorites; go to all the neighboring peoples in the Arabah, in the mountains, in the western foothills, in the Negev and along the coast, to the land of the Canaanites and to Lebanon, as far as the great river, the Euphrates. 8 See, I have given you this land. Go in and take possession of the land that the LORD swore he would give to your fathers—to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob—and to their descendants after them.”

1.   GOD SAID… that is something that we often look over and yet act as if we didn’t hear Him speaking to our souls! When Richard or I tell the girls to do something we EXPECT them to obey. I expect God to move in my life, but am I willing to listen and respond when He does? GOOD STUFFJ

2.   YOU HAVE STAYED LONG ENOUGH..this to me is being in the middle of our ho hum life of being comfortable, Perry touched on being comfortable yesterday and the freedom of not caring is such a liberating thing. Think about when guest wear out their welcome, or when you have been out somewhere so long you are ready to just leave….ITS TIME TO MOVE!

3.   BREAK CAMP and ADVANCE: I thought about how youth camps, mission trips, day conferences and amazing sermons seem to often pump us up to go back and “change the world” and then something happens.  We yield our passion to move and advance forward and then we find ourselves back to just being comfortable.  To yield means: to give way to pressure or an influence..so something is yielding your passion for Christ.

4.   See, I have given you this land. Go in and take possession:  He has already gone before us prepared the hearts, cleared the paths, created opportunity, and yet we often back down to the “only if” or “what if” moments. God is saying SEE I HAVE GIVEN YOU THIS LAND GO IN AND TAKE POSSESSION! OHHH that excites meJ

 

I just think its time to move from where ever you are in your walk with Christ!! ADVANCEJ I heard this verse yesterday and it keeps penetrating my heart because I thought of my sweet mother in law. She passed away this past September a week after I spoke at the Beauty Within Seminar. She gave me so much encouragement and all the way up to the moment she could no longer speak back to me I would tell her all the stuff God was giving me to talk aboutJ OH how I miss her! Tear moment…In Ezekiel it talks about getting a new heart and being cleansed!

Ezekiel 36:26-27 25 I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols. 26 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws 

 

If Janice could have only gotten a heart transplant she would have made it! We have the opportunity to take our hearts and make them whole and new again! THAT’S AMAZING! I am praying for all who read this that you become so UNCOMFORTABLE that you can’t stand where you are and you begin to MOVE from the mountain and ADVANCE to new things, new opportunities and to SEE God’s hand and RUN TOWARD IT WITH ALL YOU HAVE!

 

Have a good week!

Holly<><

Leave a Reply

