Beloved…

Beloved means: dearly loved or dear to the heart…

This morning after I took Rachel to school I realized my cell was dead and I couldn’t talk to my sister or Gina (my daily activity). I put on my tenth avenue north cd and begin listening to Beloved.  I sat there thinking about all the times I have stood before my King dirty, unworthy, ashamed, feeling useless and yet His grace and his DEEP LOVE for me would take me into His arms and toss my sin in the sea of forgetfulness. That overwhelms me! It is hard for me to embrace just how much He loves me and then I get a glimpse of the cross and I just get it.  I was taken back to a verse in Deuteronomy 33:12  that said..

 12 About Benjamin he said:
       “Let the beloved of the LORD rest secure in him,
       for he shields him all day long,
       and the one the LORD loves rests between his shoulders.”

I started thinking about that a little deeper and said I am going to take my name and put it in the place of Benjamin…

 About Holly he said:
       “Let the beloved of the LORD rest secure in him,
       for he shields Holly  all day long,
       and the one (Holly) the LORD loves rests between his shoulders.”

ahhh thats a fall on a cloud moment:) 🙂 Think about that! He is with you~ Every moment He has me. I think about the evenings when I am putting the girls to bed. I will tuck Rebekah in first (middle school) so its usually “love you mom” we have some girl talk time and then I move on to tucking Rachel in..”mommy am I your princess?” then its “your the best mommy in the world” and then its “you are so beautiful” and then its “CAN I JUST LAY IN YOUR BED FOR A FEW MINUTES”  She just wants to lay with me and feel safe and secure.  That is how all of us are. We hear the bad report from the doctor, or you feel like your day was a mess, you feel like you are ugly, the food seems to be getting the best of you, your past continues to haunt you or your hurting from a break up, or your family is falling apart, or financially you can’t breath those are moments when you need to be held the most:) I want to encourage you today to hold your head up and know that God HAS YOU right where you are. He is in control and most importantly you are safe in Him. 

Tenth Avenue North (Beloved) lyrics

Love of my life
Look deep in my eyes
There you will find what you need
Give me your life
Lust and the lies
The past you’re afraid I might see
You’ve been running away from me

You’re my beloved
Lover I’m yours
Death shall not part us
It’s you I died for
For better or worse
Forever we’ll be
Our Love it unites us
It binds you to me
It’s a mystery

Love of my life
Look deep in my eyes
There you will find what you need
I’m the giver of life
I’ll clothe you in white
My immaculate bride you will be
Oh come running home to me yeah I

You’re my beloved
Lover I’m yours
and Death shall not part us
It’s you I died for
For better or worse
Forever we’ll be
Our Love it unites us
and it binds you to me yea now now

Well you’ve been a mistress, my wife
Chasing lovers it won’t satisfy
Won’t you let me make you my bride
You will drink of my lips
And you’ll taste new life

You’re my beloved
Lover I’m yours
Death shall not part us
It’s you I died for
For better or worse
Forever we’ll be
Our Love it unites us
it binds you to me

You’re my beloved
Forever we’ll be
Our love it unites us
And it binds you to me
It’s a mystery

Have an amazing day…Get lost in Him:) Holly<><

Unbound update: The girls are heading to Ridgecrest for some bonding time, I am planning to write some and also spend a lot of time in prayer! God is moving and I know He has gone ahead preparing the way…..He put the dream in my heart and HE WILL prepare the way for it to be fulfilled:) Ephesians 3:20 I am dreaming big:)

One thought on “Beloved…

Leave a Reply

