DREAMING BIG:)BUT LIVING NOW!!

I am sitting at my desk reading some blogs and articles  and the one central theme that I am reading about is about pursuing your dreams. I have come to the realization that your perception of your “BIG DREAM” and the purpose that God has intended for you to live out often go hand in had with the your daily activities. My passion is teenage girls and pouring into them and allowing them to see themselves the way Christ does. I realized that after years of searching and praying for what is to come  I had to step back and see that God is preaparing my daily steps and activities to put me where He needs me to be and where He wants to USE ME NOW.  It is hard getting things started  and I have pursued this calling on my life with all I have.  I am making connections and I am just waiting for God to point me in the right direction.  But in the mean time I want to  show true authentic compassion for others and to be  abounding in love is where God needs me now.  I read just this morning….

Exodus 34:6 And he passed in front of Moses, proclaiming, “The LORD, the LORD, the compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness,

Nehemiah 9:17But you are a forgiving God, gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and abounding in love

Psalm 86:15  But you, O Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God,
       slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness

Psalm 145:8  The LORD is gracious and compassionate,
       slow to anger and rich in love.

Jonah 4:2 2 He prayed to the LORD, “O LORD, is this not what I said when I was still at home? That is why I was so quick to flee to Tarshish. I knew that you are a gracious and compassionate God, slow to anger and abounding in love, a God who relents from sending calamity

You see the theme here? I realized that God is giving me daily opportunities to show ABOUNDING love and COMPASSION to those around me. Abounding means:  to be present in large numbers or in great quantity : be prevalent and Compassion means: sympathetic consciousness of others’ distress together with a desire to alleviate it.  When I read the definition of compassion I looked at the part that said “with a desire to alleviate it” That is me! I want for every girl young to teen to college student to mother to know that they are beautiful, they have a purpose and that no matter the past or struggle they can have FREEDOM! I have begun to look for ways to encounter God daily now and I see things differently. I want nothing more than to speak to teenage girls and pour my life into them but I also know that the man on the street who looks tired, and searching for hope also nees me!!  God is so good, and His faithfulness overwhelms me! I am waiting on things to happen, but I am also soaking up all the moments I can in between! ! Ephesians 2:10 I am a MASTERPIECE / Ephesians 3:20  I AM DREAMING BIG!

Leave a Reply

