on a roll…..

Last night at small groups we were going through a verse and it just sent fireworks off in my head…I got it I mean I GOT IT:) the verse I used yesterday about being a masterpiece. I broke it down into 4 steps…

Ephesians 2:10 For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.

1.I am a masterpiece 2. created anew 3. to do good works 4. to accomplish what He has already designed/equipped me to do

As I was sitting there, it just rolled off my tongue and I said I have never got past number 1! I have never truly embraced the fact that I am perfection in the eyes of Christ, and thats why i can’t seem to get a grasp on the calling, or even the struggle for that matter. I just wanted to share that with you as I continue to seek and desire God’s purpose for my life.  Tomorrow night the unbound girls meet with the web designer to design the most wonderful beautiful (girly) website:) God is on a roll and I am ready and willing to go along side Him to accomplish the work He has began in my life:) As I got to work this morning, I was sitting in the car finishing my make up and I was listening to a song I have heard a lot, but God took a line right out of it and pierced my heart:) Have a wonderful week! website coming soon:) Holly

It’s your life (Francesca Battistelli)

This is the moment
It’s on the line
Which way you gonna fall?
In the middle between
Wrong and right
But you know after all

(Chorus)
It’s your life
What you gonna do?
The world is watching you
Every day the choices you make
Say what you are and who
Your heart beats for
It’s an open door
It’s your life

Are you who you always said you would be?
With a sinking feeling in your chest
Always waiting for someone else to fix you
Tell me when did you forget

To live the way that you believe
This is your opportunity
To let your life be one that lights the way

Leave a Reply

