Spring is here time to move ahead!

Today is March the 10th and I am finding myself rather tired today J I love springing forward, but I hate losing an hour of sleep in the process!  This past weekend I took the girls to the American Girl Place in Atlanta GA. It was so much fun; we had some major mother – daughter bonding time!  My mom went and also my sister and her little girl, and my cousin and her two daughters (Meagan is 19 BTW), there was 10 of us total.  We celebrated Rachel’s birthday and it was awesome! We were sitting in our massage chairs and she was shaking (sooo funny) she looked over at me and said “mom, this was the best birthday ever….” then she turned her head back around and closed her sweet little eyes ….PRECIOUS! At the end of the day when I knew I had over 4 hours to drive  home….me and Gina decided to run down  to Aveda for a hand massage and on the way out she gave us this oil to rub on our temple/forehead and neck it was to keep us calm she said! HA…WE WERE REFRESHED it tingled and smelled wonderful and it did revive us!  We had a good trip home, and I didn’t fall asleep! This week I was thinking a lot about spring coming our way and about how we always feel when we get refreshed at a conference, or experience true worship! I have learned over the years that my “feelings” is not what defines my relationship with Christ.  There are days where I feel like uggh and don’t want to keep pushing forward, and there are days where I want nothing more than to be on my face before God praising and praying for all that is going on in my life. Spring is almost here, and I am praying for all the people in my life to feel refreshed renewed and ready for change to occur!  Spring is a time for new beginnings, for starting over, recommitting, surrendering for the first time, and coming alive and moving forward. Remember that change can be good J  Try not to let things cloud your mind, or get in the way, stop being so busy, don’t let your past or complacency keep you from moving forward! I love being in a place of brokenness but when the time comes for healing, or when I see what God is doing in my life its a time of growth and I love that place:) UNBOUND continues to move forward with plans, meetings etc.  I am praying for our mission statement our website is being designed, and our logo is awesome! God is good, and I am excited to see all that is going to come from it! Please pray for this ministry and for God to stir the hearts of those we come in contact with daily! Love to all:)

Galatians 5: 7-10 (The Message) You were running superbly! Who cut in on you, deflecting you from the true course of obedience? This detour doesn’t come from the One who called you into the race in the first place. And please don’t toss this off as insignificant. It only takes a minute amount of yeast, you know, to permeate an entire loaf of bread. Deep down, the Master has given me confidence that you will not defect.

One thought on “Spring is here time to move ahead!

  1. Holly,
    The more my life spins on (whether I sit still or walk or run), I can see more and more that God has always had a plan for all of our lives. Sometimes we add things in, that even though are good, may not be best. The only area of excellence we could ever achieve is in allowing God to plan our life, and following that plan. I love you. You are an inspiration to me. I am EVEN trusting God that I could drive to Atlanta!!
    GG

Leave a Reply

