self image vs Rocky Balboa:)

I really think  food and self image no longer have the best of me, and somehow through prayer, self discovery I truly feel like I have had this huge leap out of the pit of self image issues. well…I go shopping today with my friend and she has lost a good bit of weight..still beautiful as always and such an amazing friend to me. She truly sees people as people and not color, weight, or any other stereo type….I felt so gross all day, didn’t buy anything for myself because every time I saw a mirror or just a reflection I hated what I saw!! I thought to myself, you are the director of Searching for the Beauty Within, and you have founded a ministry called UNBOUND meaning being set free how could you struggle with these issues of not liking who you are! WELL I did all day, I  got in the car listened to The Real Me by Natalie Grant and I felt like I was right back at the beginning….Why is it that spring, summer, shopping, and even eating for that matter allows the demon of self image to rise its stupid head? I know that God made me, I know that I am loved for who I am by most people and to allow satan to literally clog my mind all day with these stupid thoughts is beyond me. I stand on stage and tell girls to see themselves through the eyes of Christ, and yet today I only saw myself through my own  eyes….so tonight…I ate tomato soup played with my beautiful girls, kissed my sweet husband and reminded myself that this is the one thing that keeps me on my face before God daily I going to praise Him no matter what……..but I admit, I wish I had Rocky Balboa to knock it out for good:) a new day 2morrow…..

1 Peter 3:4 4 You should clothe yourselves instead with the beauty that comes from within, the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is so precious to God.

Psalm 139: 14 Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.
15 You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion,
as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.
16 You saw me before I was born.
Every day of my life was recorded in your book.
Every moment was laid out
before a single day had passed.

17 How precious are your thoughts about me,[b] O God.
They cannot be numbered!
18 I can’t even count them;
they outnumber the grains of sand!
And when I wake up,
you are still with me!


Leave a Reply

