getting in position…..

Last night the ladies of UNBOUND met to discuss and plan and pray for everything that is going on… This is really happening and I truly BELIEVE it with all my heart! I remember sitting in the bathroom (on the floor lol) back in April of 2008 and we were at a BATTLECRY event I came across the scripture Ephesians 3:20 at 4 am after begging and praying for God to give me something……

Ephesians 3:20 NIV Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to His power that is at work within US.

I remember praying for the Beauty Within Seminar and all that was involved in moving forward.. back in September my mother in law passed away a week after we had our 6th annual Seminar and we had over 200 people attend this year 🙂 Before the seminar I was talking to a friend of mine about taking the Beauty Within Seminar on the road….going into church’s on a smaller level and really connecting with the girls. I want to pour my life into this because of the struggle and pain I have dealt with for years regarding self image and truly seeing myself through the eyes of Christ. So fast forward…..I have prayed for God to give to give me the name of this ministry and it came UNBOUND….being set free. We are all in bondage to something and I truly believe that when we “acknowledge” it we begin to see that God can offer comfort, healing, relief and find strength in the middle of our weakness. Last night our meeting was about our logo, about our passion, and forming our website. I love that we all understand that this is a process of allowing God to do this in HIS timing alone. We all have full time jobs, Meagan is a full time college student yet the one thing that keeps us connected is our passion for this calling! UNBOUND is happening and we are praying for hearts to be stirred as we begin the beginning stages of getting the word out. A little over a year ago I went to visit some friends of mine from Cllarksville TN (Erin/Cortni) and I participated in their Operation Serve and also went to church the following morning…amazing:) As I was standing their singing “Raiiiiiiiiiin Doooowwn” (you know) I remember God speaking to my soul…something is about to change:) I had no idea that the this past year would bring so much pain, as well as awakening in my SOUL! Yesterday Cortni called me and I was just sitting at my desk thinking about how amazing God is and how things just work together…hmmmm

My new fav verse is….

Daniel 3:25 He said, “LOOK! I see four men walking around in the fire, UNBOUND and unharmed,and the fourth looks like a son of the gods”

God I am placing this calling on my life and UNBOUND Ministry in your hands…fulfill this dream and allow this ministry to be used by YOU 🙂 …You began this work 🙂 God continue to put US IN POSITION….search our hearts, our motives and allow our passion for you to EXPLODE within us 🙂

Here is the link to my blog I wrote back in APRIL 2008…just copy and paste 🙂

http://simplyholly.wordpress.com/2008/04/01/a-new-day/

One thought on “getting in position…..

Leave a Reply

