building a castle….

This week has been a very stressful week for our Agency. We are getting accredited through a company called COA.  The supervisors had to be interviewed yesterday and of course I was up FIRST! I was so nervous!  I was in there at least an hour and a half  and throughout the day we had group interviews and chart reviews etc etc. When I was in my interview, I was speaking to this lady about supervising staff and I let her see how I felt about encouraging my staff  and motivating them to be passionate about what they do….she said “yes it starts with one brick to build a castle” I laughed  and yet I realized how much that was true……When you see these massive sand castles at the beach you don’t see the tiny pieces of sand, you see the castle…..I realized that every individual I supervise has such a vital part in the services we offer. If we find their strengths motivate them, and encourage them,  the services they provide will be because they are driven by passion to make a difference rather than just a  paycheck.  I think about all the people in churches who have so much to offer, but refuse to move foward, or use their gifts because of a fear of failure. Our drive and passion to serve God should spill out of our hearts and into every area of our lives. We treat people with compassion, we love others unconditionally, we seek God because we hunger and thirst for Him, we desire to be in His presence! I have gone back to my ONE word over and over and the more I thirst for Him, its like my heart just longs to be with Him more:)  Today I want to encourage you to look at how you treat your co-workers, your family members, your husband, your wife, your children, your enemies…what drives you? allow your love for Christ pour out into every relationship, every decision, and thought you have today:) …..how will you show others who CHRIST really is, and not who the world says He is?

John 3:16 (The Message)16-18This is how much God loved the world: He gave his Son, his one and only Son. And this is why: so that no one need be destroyed; by believing in him, anyone can have a whole and lasting life. God didn’t go to all the trouble of sending his Son merely to point an accusing finger, telling the world how bad it was. He came to help, to put the world right again. Anyone who trusts in him is acquitted; anyone who refuses to trust him has long since been under the death sentence without knowing it. And why? Because of that person’s failure to believe in the one-of-a-kind Son of God when introduced to him.

Leave a Reply

