trust with abandon…

 I recently went to a Winterjam concert, I was standing in line at Starbucks, and was singing the tunes for a song by Stephanie Smith (very cool chick you def need to check her music out!) I turned around and there she was! ok, so I thought should I say something, I wonder if she would let me take  a picture etc…and she was standing with Francesca whose  music I also love.  Ok… so I get my tall Dark intense Mocha with a shot of mint expresso…and as I am turning ready to go out the door ….I do it..goes something like this. “Your name wouldn’t happen to be Stephanie Smith” she says “yes” and I was like “I love your music”  and she was like too cool…we talked about the show that night and she introduced me to Francesca and then her band member took our picture!..I almost let that moment slip right by me because I was afraid? of what? I then proceeded that night back stage with the youth leaders, and there was TOBY MAC!   I have been a huge fan since like middle school……I was afraid to approach him as well and then I took a huge deep breath and I asked him if I could get a picture he said SURE and then we said cheese and there you go…..I walked away that night thinking about both of those exciting moments! They will walk away forget they ever happened and I will forever be excited and show my pictures off to everyone!  I thought about how I keep my mouth shut on a daily basis about how BIG God truly is,  He is   so powerful,  HE shows unconditional love for me, provides all my needs and yet I keep it hidden from the world at times????  I just read Crazy Love and I realized that my love for Christ was nothing special, that I loved serving Him, loved being used by Him, telling others about Him, but in love with Him…….NO!! I learned that being in love with God ….crazy in love with God forces me step out on faith, and trust Him with abandon.

To abandon something means: 1 a: to give up to the control b: to give up with the intent of never again claiming a right or interest in : to give (oneself) over unrestrainedly…

I have begin to see and more importantly understand that there is nothing I can’t accomplish nor should I be afraid of. My goal in life is  to move toward God with a passion that is like no other  and to also thirst  for Him  with all I have! 

Trusting God with Abandon…..amazing;)

Luke 9:57-62 He said to another person, “Come, follow me.” The man agreed, but he said, “Lord, first let me return home and bury my father.”  60 But Jesus told him, “Let the spiritually dead bury their own dead![a] Your duty is to go and preach about the Kingdom of God.” 61 Another said, “Yes, Lord, I will follow you, but first let me say good-bye to my family.” 62 But Jesus told him, “Anyone who puts a hand to the plow and then looks back is not fit for the Kingdom of God.”Holly<><

REVOLVE tour in two weeks!!!!!!! wooohooooo Natalie Grant:)  

Leave a Reply

