funny how that works…

Today is Dec 17th:) I am finished shopping and I am enjoying these last few days leading up to the BIG day….Christmas day! I wrote in my last blog about all the things that were going on, including my emotional status of missing Janice. My friend commented on how amazing it would be to have Janice back with us for one more holiday! I have thought about her so much and I truly miss her and need her encouragement! I have amazing friends around and their unconditional friendship is what keeps me going…I don’t call people back, I forget things, I am busy…but I love them because they love me for me…simply me:) I have finished my Christmas shopping and boy am I relieved! I started making our menu list out, and I can just hear Janice now….”you need to get the blue cookbook, because that has all our favorites written down” and then she would remind me to buy the Knorr mix ASAP and the yummy bread bowl….I laugh because she has taught me to be the Christmas Eve hostess with the mostess…I would come over on Christmas eve for years and help with small things, and as years passed I took on the responsibility of carrying out the traditions…and now its funny how it works out:) one of my bffs is now apart of my family:) Megan has a heart to love, and serve others. Her excitement for you opening the present cracks me up! she is worse than a kid opening a present!!! NO LIE:) she smiles really big, and usually shuts her eyes, and gets on the edge of her seat and waits with such great anticipation! I think how amazing it would be for Janice to see all of us carrying out the traditions she started many many many years ago…Richard and I have been together for 17 years…so even before that:) I think about how that Christmas punch is so yummy and how the dip never gets old. ..yet we only fix those certain items on Christmas Eve!

My one word….. many of my friends have chosen  their words and we are excited to see what comes from them! I thought about this…what if  I was only thirsty for God ONE DAY OF THE YEAR!! I couldn’t survive! My passion is to love others with all I have, to be passionate for Christ, and to THIRST for His word, His love, His purpose…for HIM:) Have an amazing day…..

Lamentations 3:21

Yet this I call to mind
       and therefore I have hope:

 22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed,
       for his compassions never fail.

 23 They are new every morning;
       great is your faithfulness.

 24 I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion;
       therefore I will wait for him.”

 25 The LORD is good to those whose hope is in him,
       to the one who seeks him;

 26 it is good to wait quietly
       for the salvation of the LORD.

Leave a Reply

