to embrace…………

The word for today is EMBRACE.  Embrace means: to take up especially readily or gladly… So today I will embrace  that obtaining order is not going to happen anytime soon, I will embrace that I am called to do ministry stuff, and that waiting is what God wants for me NOW, I will embrace that my child has moved into middle school and she is now flipping her hair, putting lip gloss on and carrying her purse everywhere she goes. I will embrace that I can’t change the circumstances I am in right now with Richard being away from me daily, I will embrace the few moments I have in the evenings and in the mornings with him. I will embrace those moments when my cousin in college calls me for advice, I will embrace my friendships because they mean the world to me, I will embrace the student ministry I am in (FOCUS) because those students know and willingly seek God with all they are, I will embrace that not everyone has my passion, I will embrace that I was created to plan and create and organize…I will embrace that I am going to Disney world SOON, I will embrace that my life has no order in it, I will embrace that my house needs merry maids to just stop in for a few HOURS and clean! I will embrace that I am exhausted and running on minimal hours of sleep for the week, I will embrace and rejoice that my sister and bro in law got saved…I will embrace that I have no order in my life..oh I said that already. Think of all the things that consume my head, and do I EMBRACE them READILY and GLADLY…some yes but most NO!  Each night when I lay down, I begin to  pray for family and friends and then I read some and then I lay there and just think about nothing and about everything…..I can’t believe that it takes the dead still of the night to calm me. I had a major problem growing up with leaving the light on, and the radio and tv loud and thumping and when my step dad came along he cut it all out! I had a timer in my closet that allowed me just enough time to fall asleep. At the time it was so dumb I wanted to hear my sappy love song or my fav NKOTB song before I headed off to dream land but NOTHING. He once told me that my brain needed to relax and calm down before God could speak to me……Now years later I believe that. Its in the middle of the night or late at night when I receive my revelations about things, or ideas…..This week has been beyond hard, and I truly am ready for Richard to be home with me each night and help with the girls bed time/ morning routine. Last year he did breakfast and that was my time to get myself ready but now its all me. I don’t want Janice to die, its just that I have realized the importance of the family unity all over again. My heart goes out to single moms, because do everything for their children and they get lost in the mix.  The nurse has told us that Janice only has several weeks, BUT last November they said 6 months or less.  When I was talking to Janice yesterday she said ” I need to be reading my bible more” and I encouraged her to because when she first came out of the hospital she was reading it constantly and she was such at ease with everything. I see now more anxiety than ever and she is paranoid and worried about a lot. She told me she was scared to die. That broke my heart, and Richard and I were talking about it on the way to church and he said through all of this I never want my mom to be scared about dying, because she spent half of her life in fear. She was physically abused by her first husband and her childhood consisted of being in an orphanage…..Richard wants her to die with confidence that when she closes her eyes there she will be standing before God with new lungs and a new heart! Today….embrace? I will embrace the very life I have been given, I will embrace WHO I AM, because Christ made me just the way He wanted! and when I am broken and chaos and doubt begin to set in…. I know that its Christ that will wrap his arms around me and embrace me readily and gladly! wow get lost in Him and you will never be the same:). 

Romans 15:13 Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing.

Ephesians 3:19 (The Message)

14-19My response is to get down on my knees before the Father, this magnificent Father who parcels out all heaven and earth. I ask him to strengthen you by his Spirit—not a brute strength but a glorious inner strength—that Christ will live in you as you open the door and invite him in. And I ask him that with both feet planted firmly on love, you’ll be able to take in with all followers of Jesus the extravagant dimensions of Christ’s love. Reach out and experience the breadth! Test its length! Plumb the depths! Rise to the heights! Live full lives, full in the fullness of God.

 Colossians 2:2 2 I want them to be encouraged and knit together by strong ties of love. I want them to have complete confidence that they understand God’s mysterious plan, which is Christ himself. 3 In him lie hidden all the treasures of wisdom and knowledge.

One thought on “to embrace…………

  1. MMMMMMM. I was sitting here even a few minutes ago feeling as if the weight of a million pounds was on my shoulders. I realized that I have not embraced my situation, my life, my God. Instead I’ve embraced every lie about me Satan has uttered. The guilt, shame, blame, defeat that have been dealt with somehow still haunt me and I’m realizing it’s because I LET them. None of those things are mine when my identity is in Christ. I embrace………………..being tired sometimes, occasional chin hair, jam-packed life, financial struggle, confusion, hurt, trials, and I embrace hope, peace comfort and God.
    Awesome blog! Awesome Holly! Awesome tempanade!
    g

Leave a Reply

