we are starring in our own facing the giants movie!

Today is Thursday and today has been a day let me tell you…..I worked today and it was a hard day, lots of meetings and lots of things due. I spoke with the hospice nurse today regarding my mother n law and she said there has been a significant change in Janice and she has noticed her sleeping more, low blood pressure and a little confusion here and there and she feels as though we are only weeks away…..I leave work meet Richard at home to change the girls clothes get them all dressed up to go meet their new teachers. This year Rachel is in the first grade, and she is talking all the way there about what she is going to do, and how scared she is and (well she TALKED the whole way) Rebekah would answer every question that came out of her mouth and encouraged her so that was sweet….Rachel’s teacher is young and beautiful, and Rachel LOVES her right off the bat, she says “she dresses cool” remember she is in the first grade! Rachel loves fashion, she loves to dance she loves music and she knows who dates who on High School Musical…..we then head to Rebekah’s new school! MIDDLE SCHOOL it looks so big and Rebekah is so little! She is nervous and she talks about how she isn’t going to know anyone and what if this and what if that…I mean the entire time! I forgot to mention that my mom came and picked up Rachel after her orientation, and did I also fail to mention that they had to bring us home to get the car Richard is driving this week because the van I was driving was running hot! So now Richard’s car has bit the dust, my car is down, we are borrowing cars from my mom and dad and now one of those two cars has also decided to breakdown as well! I told Richard as I laughed (15 minutes before Rebekah’s middle school orientation began) he should have starred in the facing the giants movie…..So Jimmy decides to take me, Rebekah and Richard to our home to grab Richard’s loaner car and my mom and Rachel wait back at the school on AAA. We arrive at the school right on schedule and what do we see……a line out the door, down the sidewalk, up the parking lot! we parked way down the street into a neighborhood. Rebekah is continuing to talk about what to expect. We finally make it through the door and we see the list with the teachers and where the teachers are located. We find Rebekah’s name and head to her homeroom. She see’s at least 4 or 5 people from her elem school. (you see most of her school goes to a upscale preppy middle school and if they don’t then they get transferred) Rebekah chose to go to the school she was assigned. We prayed about it, and we told Rebekah to pray and I believe she is exactly where she is supposed to be. Rebekah is the soccer, pony tail, shorts and tee shirt, playing in the mud, chasing fairies kinda girl! My two girls are so opposite! Rebekah has found a new desire to read the word, and I am so thankful for that! I mean she hasn’t put her bible down. She even took into Olive Garden tonight! We got her the NLT version and she is soooo loving it:) Richard and I talked about how things began 16 years ago between the two of us. When we began dating my baby cousin Meagan was only 3, she was my life! I loved that kid, and she hated me! but around 5 or 6 she began to also adore me. She has been through so much and she has come out more in love with Christ than ever before, and she is glowing! You see, Meagan is gone to college, Rebekah is starting middle school and now Rachel is moving into the bulk of elementary…time flies by and if we blink its gone! Janice is fighting to stay alive and hold on to life with all she has left, and its fading….my sister and my brother n law now have new life in Christ….Rebekah is starting a new chapter in her life…she has to find what style that fits her and she will be faced with hard choices…Rachel continues to learn and grow and become more and more like a mini Sharpay! I love her passion…. WOW what a day….The beauty within seminar continues to grow! God is doing something and it’s the not knowing part that has me glued to my seat! Natalie Grant still doesn’t realize that she is my bff! hahahahahahaha that was for you gina:) I refuse to let satan steal my dreams! My dream and vision is to stand before teenage girls and pour my heart into them…my girls are watching this generation! I am reading in Esther and the way she carries herself with such dignity and compassion for others is beside me…most girls are cut throat and hurt one another to get what they want! I want these girls to know that beauty is so much more than a good hair day, and the perfect outfit! I have so much inside my head, so much stirring in my heart! God please allow me to say it and use this passion that burns so deep in my soul! Until next time…..

1 Thessalonians 3:11-13The Message>May God our Father himself and our Master Jesus clear the road to you! And may the Master pour on the love so it fills your lives and splashes over on everyone around you, just as it does from us to you. May you be infused with strength and purity, filled with confidence in the presence of God our Father when our Master Jesus arrives with all his followers.

Romans 8:28 26-28 The Message>Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good

Leave a Reply

