I had 3 SUPERstars in my living room last night!

IT’S FRIDAY!!!! wooo hoooo.  Last night Ashley and Megan stopped by to see me for a few minutes and it turned into like 3 hours! lol we listened to old 80’s music and laughed a lot the only thing was missing was Gina! Chloe (her daughter) spent the night again last night because they have really gotten close this summer. Last night we went to soccer practice and Chloe and Rachel played on the playground, and then we went to Baskin Robbins for some much needed ice cream. We then returned home they played outside until dark and then Ash and Meg B came by right about that time. Chloe took a bath, Rachel put some diva clothes on, and Rebekah cleaned up her room…but then the best part of the night happened. Rebekah, Chloe and Rachel put on a full show 10 songs from High School Musical/Camp Rock. I don’t think I have laughed that hard EVER! Chloe really turned it loose, Rachel of course DIVA, and Rebekah broke it down as well. They all new the words, they all new the movements and they all had the costumes to prove it! Chloe has really come out of her shell!! They finally went to bed ummmm (like 2) so yea! Its 10 and Chloe is still asleep, Rachel is dancing again, and Rebekah is laying there watching her as we speak! The show must go on…..I have been so busy at work, but I can say I have accomplished a lot and that’s always a good feeling! I got me a new Bible yesterday and I am so excited! I started years ago writing in my old one with the intentions of going through the entire Bible writing little messages to remind myself of great verses, and things that God has shown me and then once I was finished I would start another one, and then when both  of my girls get married, I would hand them over my Bibles. But now 4 years of writing has vanished…..grrrrr but God is so good, because yesterday I went to get me a new bible I ran into one of the girls from our youth group (Katie)! She has blossomed so much over the past several months! She is so beautiful, and she is a ray of sunshine in my life! Her constant encouragement and love for life is OVER THE TOP! Anyways……I was jumping around everywhere last night reading the Old Testament and reading some new and I started thinking about how much God’s word is relevant in our lives today. The stories I read were true, and full of action, love stories, pain to hope……My friend Megan B use to ask me this question “where should I start reading, I just don’t get it sometimes”, she would become upset because she wanted God to so badly to speak to her. I asked her several months ago if she was in love with JESUS…her exact answer was “I don’t know if I even know what love is” Well let me tell you THAT GIRL IS IN LOVE WITH JESUS! She has begun to read the word and soak it up! She text me constantly with verses and she wakes up early reading and goes to bed reading….She has a passion for God now like never before, and no longer is she sucking on a baby bottle of the BIBLE…she is eating the mack daddy steak meat part! She craves it! I have found in my life that circumstances can often be just petty distractions that keep us from diving into God’s word and seeing who HE truly is. I want so badly for so many people to realize that when you fall in love with Jesus, things just begin to be different in your heart and the way you look at others. God begins to fill you with who He is and you are able to see through His eyes. Letting go of YOU is the biggest step of all, but falling into the arms of Christ is the BEST step of all! (Ok that was cheese ball worthy!)It was so cool watching those girls sing last night and the dancing, laughing and not missing a beat. Chloe has become more confident in herself, and I am so excited to see all that’s in store for her, Rachel is well a diva for sure, and its not confidence its passion!, Rebekah has little confidence but a desire to do something to stand out. But you know I was thinking when we see things through the eyes of God EVERYTHING looks different, and when we desire His word, and write it on our hearts its those very words that take us through the rough times, the joyful times, the painful times etc etc

Psalm 105:1-4 Give thanks to the Lord and proclaim His greatness. Let the whole world know what He has done. Sing to Him;yes sing his praises. Tell everyone about His wonderful deeds. Exult in His holy name;rejoice you worship the Lord. Search for the Lord and for His strength;continually seek Him.

 

I have heard this song for a while now but I have really been thinking about it a lot lately and so I wanted to post the lyrics for you all, its one of my new fav songs….

Brandon Heath

Brandon Heath Lyrics – Give Me Your Eyes

Looked down from a broken sky
Traced out by the city lights
My world from a mile high
Best seat in the house tonight
Touched down on the cold black tile
Hold on for the sudden stop
Breath in the familiar shock
Of confusion and chaos
Are those people going somewhere?
Why have I never cared?

Chorus
Give me your eyes for just one second
Give me your eyes so I can see
Everything that I keep missing
Give me your love for humanity
Give me your arms for the broken hearted
The ones that are far beyond my reach
Give me your heart for the once forgotten
Give me your eyes so I can see
yeah .. yeah .. yeah .. yeah

Step out on a busy street
See a girl and our eyes meet
Does her best to smile at me
To hide whats underneath
There’s a man just to her right
Black suit and a bright red tie
To ashamed to tell his wife
He’s out of work
He’s buying time
Are those people going somewhere?
Why have I never cared?

Chorus
Give me your eyes for just one second
Give me your eyes so I can see
Everything that I keep missing
Give me your love for humanity
Give me your arms for the broken hearted
The ones that are far beyond my reach
Give me your heart for the once forgotten
Give me your eyes so I can see
yeah .. yeah .. yeah .. yeah

I’ve been there a million times
A couple of million eyes
Just moving past me by
I swear I never thought that I was wrong
Well I want a second glance
So give me a second chance
To see the way you see the people all alone

One thought on “I had 3 SUPERstars in my living room last night!

Leave a Reply

