“this is real, this is me”…..yes I am singing CAMP ROCK and I LOVE IT:)

Words cannot describe what happened last night in FOCUS! I mean God just poured on that place! Worship was over the top! The lesson was amazing! It was just such a good feeling in there last night. We had lots of visitors, and the smiles on peoples faces, the laughter…it was just a good night! Richard was talking about how to know God’s will, and also hearing from God. We talked about how important it is to read your Bible daily and thirst for His word. It’s funny because at VBS my Bible was not stolen, but borrowed and never returned! Its killing me, because I have written SO much stuff, important heart felt moment stuff beside scripture, or good points from conferences, or Roger, or Richard, or whoever I was listening to. But it’s gone…….I went to lifeway yesterday to look at some before meeting Rebekah, Megan, Rachel and my mom for Rebekah’s 11th birthday. I couldn’t settle on one, because I WANT MINE back! I looked through several, and left empty handed. I was so bummed at first, but I started thinking last night when Richard was teaching about how much I hunger for His word. When I am mad, hurt, depressed, lonely, searching for answers, needing direction, needing peace,…..It’s the BIBLE that always brings me renewal and restoration to my soul. It doesn’t matter if it’s green, purple, leather, NIV, The Message, or NIT it’s the words inside that come alive and pierce my heart!  Hebrews 12 For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires. we are often to afraid of what we might see in ourselves when we begin reading His word. But I have found it’s in those moments I feel closer to Him than ever before. Its like when Rachel or Rebekah fall down and scratch their knee they want a cute band-aid, their cold princess boo boo thing from the freezer but most importantly they want me or Richard to just hold them. When we are hurting and broken and sin is being purged from our lives its God’s unfailing love, and His unconditional grace that holds us so tightly. Yesterday, I prayed that God would send me something that would calm me, and give me a new hope and also take away once and for all the junk I have been carrying around for months. Last night I was sitting in the midst of Richard’s lesson and Romans 15:3 jumped in my head????? I was like Huh? Richard is teaching out of Daniel by the way….Now those who know all the junk that has been occurring will know when they read this that it was directly from God…and it was!  Romans 15:3 For even Christ didn’t live to please himself. As the Scriptures say, “The insults of those who insult you, O God, have fallen on me.”[a] 4 Such things were written in the Scriptures long ago to teach us. And the Scriptures give us hope and encouragement as we wait patiently for God’s promises to be fulfilled. 5 May God, who gives this patience and encouragement, help you live in complete harmony with each other, as is fitting for followers of Christ Jesus. 6 Then all of you can join together with one voice, giving praise and glory to God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ. I am now relieved and no longer will I carry a burden around that doesn’t need to be carried! “This is real, This is me I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be, now gonna let the light, shine on me, Now I’ve found, who I am there’s no way to hold it in ….No more hiding who I want to be, THIS IS ME:)” This is a song from Camp Rock) hee hee! But it is true for me because, God’s word is my light and when God shines on me He guides me, and feels me with His love and mercy (that’s new each day), that’s really all I need and want! I then realize that I am happy being me, because I am in HIM! WOW good stuff:) When I stray or begin to stray its His word that pulls me back in and allows me to see things and SATAN for who he really is~ So today I am happy and I am in a place that I am content but hungry for more HIM.. and I no longer want nor will I worry about things that are so stupid, and have no value! God is God and He is in total control of EVERYTHING!! God said Love the Lord your God with ALL YOUR HEART< YOUR SOUL AND STRENTGH, and love your neighbor as yourself! I love those two commandments because they go hand in hand. When you love Christ with all you are, then you love others just the way He did! sigh……coffee, oatmeal cookie, PMS, Camp Rock tune in my head…yes this is going to be a good day! GINA JOYFUL NOISE at 12….our daily dose of sisterhood! Love to all:)

sorry satan YOU LOST!

One thought on ““this is real, this is me”…..yes I am singing CAMP ROCK and I LOVE IT:)

Leave a Reply

