This is all I know………….

Today is July the 23rd and this is all I know……. Richard’s mom continues to embrace life with all her heart, she loves being around her family and is trying to hold on to the little bit of independence she has. She has prepared her clothes in which she wants to be buried and seems to be trying to tie up all the loose ends…”can you find me this” “will you do this” etc…. FOCUS is amazing and continues to push me to realize just how powerful God truly is. Watching those students worship and listen, and pour their hearts out about their families, their struggles and the desires they have to serve God….My friendships are so important to me. I don’t think I could survive without my daily dose of Gina! She is me and we are so much alike! bff/cuz…it’s in da blood!:) She inspires me because she is a woman of God that passionately I mean PASSIONATELY pursues the heart of GOD… and she also pushes me to be ME! Ashley is like a lil sis to me, she gives me encouragement and she knows the giant I face, because she faces it to, over the years we have formed a bond like no other  Megan Blanton is so well Megan Blanton she has blossomed into a woman of God that is in search of God’s heart! She wants to be loved and He is beginning to fill that desire with the true meaning of Love and He is also showing her who she is while she waits on prince charming, and I can’t wait to walk down the isle at her wedding!(and Megan it IS coming!) Erin is someone I couldn’t function without. She is my realness, she is my tent revival just waiting to happen. I have never met anyone like her EVER! Shauna is my friend from back in college days that has come back into my life, we don’t get to see each other as much as we would like, but we know that the bond will never be broken! Rebekah lives in Florida and she is missed so badly! Our long talks, our laughs, our trying to define life….I LOVE HER and she will always be my bff~ These girls give me so much, and I couldn’t live without any of them! Friendships are so important and with these girls its not hard work, we just flow…….. I love being with my family I think now more than ever because these last few months have been hard for all of us to be together so the time we do have is precious…… Rebekah starts middle school this coming school year and she is so scared so worried about how to interact with the “older” students as well as find her place….. Rachel is still diva on the go..she loves life, loves jewelry, shoes, purses…yes that’s Rachel! The two of them are so different and yet both of them love with all their hearts. I credit that to their good looking daddy Richard loves people, truly loves them. He respects everyone and treats no one the differently. Doctor or homeless both are the same to him. He has learned that the only person you are to follow is the example of Christ Himself! His spiritual leadership in our home is so important to me and it allows us to be open and honest with the girls about everything! He looks at me and I melt, I could listen to his stories all day long (and I do) When he holds my hand, I smile these past 16 years of my life with him have been over the top! He honestly COMPLETES ME!….

Richard gave Rebekah “THE TALK” and it went so well, she was so thankful for his honesty and she asked questions and he answered.  I want my girls to see the cross and not a bunch of rules and standards to live by. If we measure up to anything other than the CROSS we will never make it without constantly feeling like failure! Yes we are to strive to be Holy and live righteous but we will fail and when we do its GRACE GRACE GRACE that covers us! I love the verse in Hebrews 10:22 let us go right into the presence of God with sincere hearts fully trusting him. For our guilty consciences have been sprinkled with Christ’s blood to make us clean, and our bodies have been washed with pure water.

I have moved passed trying to please, because it gets me tired, and down and there is no JOY in that. I truly feel like when you fall in love with JESUS I mean truly love Christ than your life begins to reflect it. I decided to blog on the blessings in my life today because I am truly blessed with exactly what I need. I love life, and I want to enjoy the time here on earth I have. I want others to see joy when they look at me, and a passion to serve God. I NO LONGER allow others to dictate the way I serve and worship God. I do it for HIM and HIM alone.  In Haggai this morning I read both chapters  because I was desperate for something. I began to realize after I read verses  15-19 that when we are busy bodies, and when we are more worried about me, myself and I things in our lives also reflect that. When we are focused on US that our lives and the people we love the most often suffer for it, but when we allow GOD to be the very center of all we do, we are blessed and we can endure and move forward in life because HE IS WITH US!  15-19 “Think back. Before you set out to lay the first foundation stones for the rebuilding of my Temple, how did it go with you? Isn’t it true that your foot-dragging, halfhearted efforts at rebuilding the Temple of God were reflected in a sluggish, halfway return on your crops—half the grain you were used to getting, half the wine? I hit you with drought and blight and hail. Everything you were doing got hit. But it didn’t seem to faze you. You continued to ignore me.’ God’s Decree. “‘Now think ahead from this same date—this twenty-fourth day of the ninth month. Think ahead from when the Temple rebuilding was launched. Has anything in your fields—vine, fig tree, pomegranate, olive tree—failed to flourish? From now on you can count on a blessing.’”

 The temple needed to be built and God was saying you take care of your house but what about MY HOUSE> their crops began to die, some produced but not as much. But when they began to rebuild their temple and gave their hearts to it their crops were blessed. I want nothing more in this world than simplicity and I mean to SIMPLY serve God as I love those around me. We have been placed into this world as lights and when we use that light to point it in others eyes and nearly blinds them than they aren’t seeing God. But when we give them the love of Christ through our actions then God just begins to shine HIS light in the areas of their lives that need to be gently restored. Before I close, my dear friend Shauna sent me the sweetest comment on my blog a couple days ago about endurance, but it was funny because she had meant to send it the day before. But God knew differently I read my devotion and it was on endurance and joy going hand in hand, and when we think of enduring something we think of pain, temptation, or facing a struggle, but after reading Hebrews 12:2, I realized that endurance means getting through to something even greater. When someone runs in a marathon they have to endure leg cramps, possible dehydration, giving up……They know that have to keep going and no matter where they fall into order it’s the feeling of crossing the finish line that brings them joy.  Hebrews 12:2 Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith, who for the joy set before him endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

“Dear God, I sit here in awe of who YOU are, your power is so much greater than anything we can even wrap our minds around. You have given me love through my husband, my children, and my dear friends. You have given me food to eat, a house to sleep in, and a church in which I can serve. Please help me to show others the Joy in which you have given me! I want those that are hurting to feel loved, I want those who are depressed to see hope, I want those that are waiting to be filled with You. God open my eyes to see how You see! I love you Lord Jesus you are my ALL IN ALL!”

Have a wonderful day!

One thought on “This is all I know………….

  1. Sweet joy. That’s what this world is looking for. That’s what I’m looking for. God help me to stop falling for the sour pops that turn bitter after a lil’ sweet.
    meyocuzg

Leave a Reply

