I AM….me simply me:)

Outrigger Island……. Yes VBS is in full swing and last night was our kick off. We had a ton of youth!! so we were very excited about that! I was so tired when I arrived there but as the night went on, I regained my energy and had a blast! The students really lead the other kids in worship time. The songs are silly and the movements are even more silly, but the students joined in, and that allowed the other kids to see how cool it was to do the movements! I am going on no sleep now for a week! I have been staying at Gina’s because Mark is out of town.  I came back to work today unmotivated and have done nothing since I have been here! well lets see……I did get coffee, called Gina, looked up some verses, looked at the disney website, returned some emails, sent some encouraging text, prayed, and yea thats pretty much it! I have decided that God has given me the desire and the passion to speak to teenage girls and the Beauty Within Seminar is going to be the tool in which He does it! Since I finally gave in to speak this year, I have been re-reading the notes I already have in my notebook (and post it notes everywhere) and it has already made me cry. God is doing something in my own heart as I prepare to speak in September.  I have this new itch to start a ministry with a few of my closest friends.  Whenever we are together we are talking about doing something ministry connected and we have great ideas, but somehow we let them go. I work a full time job, and so do the the rest of them. I want to take the Beauty Within Seminar on the road. I want to go into cities and have one main church host it, but all the surrounding church’s attend. Megan will speak on how she has struggled for years about being single and now she is learning to just wait on God’s timing… Gina will speak to the mothers/youthleaders about meeting others where they are and now and not where others want them to be…..I will speak to the girls about self image and how I continue to struggle as an adult with overcoming the negative thoughts, the emotional binges, and the realization of what true beauty actually is.  I am moving towards being OK with who I AM…Just as I am without any regrets! Ashley has a three part drama that she will be performing! She has struggled with self image pretty much all her life, and continues to fight an eating disorder!  I can’t believe how all of us are completely different, but yet God has used our struggles, and our past to connect us to one another for a greater purpose. Last night in VBS we were in Exodus, and as I read the following verses I realized that Moses protested God not once but twice! I love how God just came back with full confidence in Moses, and He knew he would get the job done, because HE WOULD BE WITH HIM>

Exodus 3:10-14  Now go, for I am sending you to Pharaoh. You must lead my people Israel out of Egypt.” 11 But Moses protested to God, “Who am I to appear before Pharaoh? Who am I to lead the people of Israel out of Egypt?” 12 God answered, “I will be with you. And this is your sign that I am the one who has sent you: When you have brought the people out of Egypt, you will worship God at this very mountain.” 13 But Moses protested, “If I go to the people of Israel and tell them, ‘The God of your ancestors has sent me to you,’ they will ask me, ‘What is his name?’ Then what should I tell them?” 14 God replied to Moses, “I Am Who I Am.[d] Say this to the people of Israel: I Am has sent me to you.”

The power behind this verse is overwhelming to me! GOD chose Moses to carry this out, and HE questioned God twice, and then God said tell them I AM sent you! WOW:) I know that God is calling me to speak to girls, and I am starting on September 13th at the Beauty WIthin Seminar! But I know I am not going to stop after that, I want to take this out of Gastonia and into the cities all around! I am so excited, and when I start to question God, or when others begin to question me I will remember these words:)

“I AM HAS SENT me to YOU”

mmmmm Goooood Stuff:) Love to all! Holly<>< Ephesians 3:20

One thought on “I AM….me simply me:)

  1. I told you last night, but I think it’s so awesome I will say it again, Moses said “Who am I?” and God said “I am Who?”

    When God says “I am sending you” what other confirmation could we need???????????????????

    Think about it!
    yogg

Leave a Reply

