YOU can have it ALL…

I usually don’t harp or stay on one subject very long…ok maybe I do. I just have a weird kind of thingy going on in my head/heart/life lately. I see how quickly your flesh can take over in certain situations, and without a second thought your joy is stolen right out from under you.  When people say or do things to hurt your feelings, or go against what you seem so passionate about, you become angry to the point of becoming fleshly! I begin thinking bad thoughts, I am ready to give up, forget what I set out to do etc etc. Or if I know that someone says something and I disagree, I shut them out, and really don’t want to hear anything from them…..Satan is so good at making me forget that I really have no  control of certain situations, and when I begin to take control reality sets in, and I lose it spiritually and I just start feeling….ugggggh! I begin to feel numb, or allow negative thoughts to take over my head, or I begin to slack off from reading my bible, and then my worship and lifestyle begins to reflect it! I love Christ more than I ever have, its just that at times I allow my flesh to rise up in me and for a brief moment I feel good venting the “how could you” statements, and “you are wrong” statements when I really need to look for a way to bring the glory back to Christ, and not allow myself to get caught up in the stupid games of satan………ummm I just love humble pie? I recently wrote a blog that many disagreed with or thought it was “inappropriate” (Becoming…….what) so after a few complaints I eventually just removed all my blogs from our church’s website. I was first so mad I couldn’t breathe! I mean MAD! With a capitol M! I was ready to just forget it and part of me did die! I erased my blogs (ALL of them from the site) I said well, I will show them. hmmmm But now that the Lord has redirected my focus back to Him, and shown me that when He gives me passion, and I allow every part of my life to reflect Him, than that’s all that really matters. I have never gotten the response from any other blog! The positive comments were over the top, and so encouraging! I realized that satan used his stupid tool to blind some from really getting my point.  On the flip side of that, several teenage girls, and adults from all over has embraced that blog and vowed to pass it on. God has control over EVERYTHING! I just have to trust Him….JESUS YOU CAN HAVE IT ALL! I want no part of controlling, planning, understanding, moving, etc etc, it’s too stressful! God has a way of preparing the way and setting up the events/people in our lives/ conversations that need to take place and blogs that need to be written…all for HIS glory and for the purpose of pointing others to Christ! Today I am no longer mad, just really ticked off at satan for stealing my joy…(TEMPORARILY) ha satan! jokes on you ) Today dear friends remember, we choose to love, we choose to live, we choose to react, we choose to obey, and we choose HOW we will serve the ONE that we live for! I have a quick story before I end this, Gina and I decided to go to Joyful noise again (its becoming our daily retreat) to get coffee and to just talk….( i spent the night last night..Mark is out of town) but we felt as if we needed even more time! lol..and God decided to throw a little laughter our way!  This guy approached us not once but like 50 times! just wanting to make conversation about Indians, about worship, about flowers, about a man that’s 70 and has 20 kids, about a concert coming to town, about the cornerstone (really gave Gina a piece of the brick),about our heritage, about our eye color, about Italian women, about green eyes, about 4 wives,about the chief, about the medicine man, about jewelry, about mining, about the upper room, about the holy ghost, about the well…..you get the picture! I laughed literally outloud after the 4th time of him coming over to us!  I just laughed…. I wasn’t laughing at him, just at the situation! It was so refreshing to see someone without a care in the world walking around a coffee house talking to whom ever would just talk to him or better yet just listen to him!  I thought about the many people in the bible who society wanted nothing to do with but Jesus would meet them RIGHT WHERE THEY WERE and interact with them without ever thinking twice about it~!Gina and I embraced it, and we just laughed with him and listened to his many many stories! How easily we could have shunned him away, ignored his existence, asked him to leave us alone, moved tables, but something inside said….. maybe you would be  ignoring  the very one who may have sent him! …………. cold chill moment!

 Romans 12: 1-2 so here’s what I want you to do, God helping you: Take your everyday, ordinary life—your sleeping, eating, going-to-work, and walking-around life—and place it before God as an offering. Embracing what God does for you is the best thing you can do for him. Don’t become so well-adjusted to your culture that you fit into it without even thinking. Instead, fix your attention on God. You’ll be changed from the inside out. Readily recognize what he wants from you, and quickly respond to it. Unlike the culture around you, always dragging you down to its level of immaturity, God brings the best out of you, develops well-formed maturity in you

One thought on “YOU can have it ALL…

  1. Holly,
    I’m so proud of you in Christ for seeing Satan’s junk for the lie it is. I read this in Romans 12 as well 11-13 Don’t burn out; keep yourselves fueled and aflame. Be alert servants of the Master, cheerfully expectant. Don’t quit in hard times, pray all the harder. Help needy Christians; be inventive in hospitality.

    So we MUST NOT BURN OUT!!!!!!!!!!!

    Gina

Leave a Reply

