I will not be moved………….

I have been the wayward child
I have acted out
I have questioned Sovereignty
And had my share of doubt
And though sometimes my prayers feel like
They’re bouncing off the sky
The hand I hold won’t let me go
And is the reason why…

I will stumble
I will fall down
But I will not be moved
I will make mistakes
I will face heartache
But I will not be moved
On Christ the Solid Rock I stand
All other ground is sinking sand
I will not be moved

Bitterness has plagued my heart
Many times before
My life has been like broken glass
And I have kept the score
Of all my shattered dreams and though it seemed
That I was far too gone
My brokenness helped me to see
It’s grace I’m standing on

And the chaos in my life
Has been a badge I’ve worn
Though I have been torn
I will not be moved

above are lyrics from a song by Natalie Grant that I have heard many times! I love finding songs that God brings a new meaning to, and it meets me right where I am! When we are down in the dumps, or needing to hear something from God, He always shows up and gives us just that! I was talking to Erin this morning and she was giving me some encouragement for the day, and then I came into work and received two text messages from both Ashley/Gina with “I am praying for you” I then log on to Erin’s blog and get a verse from Proverbs about encouraging others and being refreshed in return. Then, I log onto my wordpress blog and receive some more encouragement about me being real! I love GOD so much and without him I am nothing! simply existing… but with God all things are possible and with Him AMAZING things are accomplished.  I think about all the times I am going through something that seems so major, or a crisis at that time, or just going through things that seem so big and so impossible to handle!  I listened to this song and it suddenly hit me! I can stumble, and fall and feel nothing, or be so overwhelmed with emotions that I am about to explode…..BUT I WILL NOT BE MOVED! The mirror can say one thing, the world can tell me another, satan can try what he wants, BUT I WILL NOT BE MOVED! Holly

Matthew 7:24 “Anyone who listens to my teaching and follows it is wise, like a person who builds a house on solid rock. 25 Though the rain comes in torrents and the floodwaters rise and the winds beat against that house, it won’t collapse because it is built on bedrock. 26 But anyone who hears my teaching and doesn’t obey it is foolish, like a person who builds a house on sand. 27 When the rains and floods come and the winds beat against that house, it will collapse with a mighty crash.”

Proverbs 11:25 The generous will prosper;
      those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed.

simplyholly.wordpress.com

One thought on “I will not be moved………….

  1. Wow! If I/we could live by knowing that we know that we know that we know that God is for us, then I think we could stand up in the face of these giants breathing down our neck.
    God Help us!!!
    yogina

Leave a Reply

