ummm…I need some encouragement..like now:)

Psalm 138

A psalm of David.

 1 I give you thanks, O Lord, with all my heart;
      I will sing your praises before the gods.
 2 I bow before your holy Temple as I worship.
      I praise your name for your unfailing love and faithfulness;
   for your promises are backed
      by all the honor of your name.
 3 As soon as I pray, you answer me;
      you encourage me by giving me strength.

 

Each day when you look in the mirror, you see your flaws first. When you see a zit, or a hair out of place it can ruin your whole day. (for me anyway) God made us so perfect in HIS image, and I forget it everytime I see myself. On July 4th my cuz and her husband and little girl along with my hubby and 2 girls went to Carowinds! (I know insane!) but the anxiety of getting in a bathing suit and just watching for someone to look at me, or how I noticed ever single skinny girl there! Its overwhelming! but you know God knows my fears, my constant stress of wanting to be beautiful in the eyes of others. But He also is the very one who calms my stress, turns my fear into a passion to tell others that HE made me just the way I am! This verse gives me such hope, because I want to worship God with all my heart and not when I am just spiritually soaring…..But when I have those days and I am just too tired to weak to praise Him verse 3 says…as I pray “you encourage me by giving me strength”…..ahhhh amazing:) Holly

Beauty Within Seminar….Septemeber 13th

Tickets on sale NOW!

Chapel Grove Baptist Church (704-864-6134)

$12.00 (Early Bird)

After August 17th $15.00

check us out on Faithfreaks!    http://www.faithfreaks.com/61157

myspace page too! web address soon……

Leave a Reply

