1…2….3….20!

So yesterday Hospice calls me at 10:00am just as I am sitting down to jump into work and pulling out all the “TO DO” no “MUST DO” list out on my desk. I have so much stuff to catch up on, I can’t even see straight! lol I am not stressed, and I  know that God is walking with me, I am just overwhelmed…yes OVERWHELMED and exhausted are the perfect words. So anyways…Hospice;) I spoke with the nurse in detail about how things would play out over the next 24 hours because Janice was being discharged today. So I called Richard and said you have to get off and meet me at your mom’s at 11:30. We met and cleaned and rearranged furniture and waited patiently for the advanced healthcare people to deliver the new stuff for Janice. (toilet,bed,table,oxygen,la la la) So at 5:30 no bed etc, so I called hospice and the hospital to let them know why Richard hasn’t arrived to pick up Janice yet, and come to find out Hospice had stopped the delivery because they had thought the other healthcare provider was getting their equipment picked up first….ARE YOU KIDDING ME! I failed to mention I had to get the girls, clean the car out and get them to my mom all before this great delivery (that was suppose to happen by 4:00).  FINALLY around 8:30 Richard and Janice arrive back at home, and I am ready for her to come in and settle in. She smiled all the way in, and it was such a breath of fresh air to see her with a smile on her face. She came in looked around and praised us for the set up. We removed clutter and set up her bedroom with all her necessities right at her fingertips. I failed to mention, Babe and Sherry came by to give Richard their air mattress to use and he prayed for us and it was so beautiful and they both began to cry and just encourage us. You never know how much you need it , until someone does it…….anyways….so everyone arrives (uncles/aunt) and we all began this family meeting to discuss the schedule of how we will cover 24 hours daily. Well we did it and it starts tonight~ I gathered all her medications from the Hospice packet, and 1,2,3…20!!! yes! 20!!! I had to look through drawers, and cabinets, and bags but I found all 20. I set up a schedule and put the pills and directions in a list format and put them in a cup for 2morrow morning and then labeled a cup for Richard with tonights meds. It was hard work but I loved it. Janice thanked me over and over and over again, and praised my efforts and I told her I loved her and this was my way of showing her. We hugged and she sighed and said “its so good to be back here”.  I am so tired, and I know I keep saying that but i don’t know how else to relay the emotions I feel. My mom had a board meeting today and had a lot of grilled chicken salads left over and that was dinner and lunch for 2morrow, so that was def a God thing. Tomorrow is a new day and I am embracing it with a smile! I am trying to enjoy these last days/weeks with Janice and truly love her! I came across a funny verse in Acts 20 and thought of myself and laughed! Enjoy….pray for us too:) love to all! Holly

 

This was during Paul’s preaching…….(lol)Acts 20:7-9We met on Sunday to worship and celebrate the Master’s Supper. Paul addressed the congregation. Our plan was to leave first thing in the morning, but Paul talked on, way past midnight. We were meeting in a well-lighted upper room. A young man named Eutychus was sitting in an open window. As Paul went on and on, Eutychus fell sound asleep and toppled out the third-story window. When they picked him up, he was dead. 10-12Paul went down, stretched himself on him, and hugged him hard. “No more crying,” he said. “There’s life in him yet.” Then Paul got up and served the Master’s Supper. And went on telling stories of the faith until dawn! On that note, they left—Paul going one way, the congregation another, leading the boy off alive, and full of life themselves.

One thought on “1…2….3….20!

  1. You are a fighter-there is no doubt about that! You handle life with a desperate need for Gods Word and that inspires me. We’re praying for you and Richard and the girls during this time.

Leave a Reply

